header logo

Thomas Perry Books in Order (33 Book Series)

A String of BeadsA Small TownBig Fish

Thomas Perry is a series of 33 books written by 3 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 33 books
    1. 3
      Big Fish

      Big Fish

      Thomas Perry

    2. 4


      Thomas Perry

    3. 16


      Thomas Perry

    4. 18


      Thomas Perry



    • What is the correct order for Thomas Perry books in order for new readers?

      The correct publication order of Thomas Perry's books can be important for readers who want to experience the development of characters and plotlines the way the author intended. For those looking into Perry's work, it's advisable to start with the earliest work in a series, particularly his well-known sleuth Jane Whitefield novels. You can find a comprehensive book list sorted by publication order on our website.

    • Can you give me a full book list and series order of Thomas Perry books?

      Absolutely! A full book list of Thomas Perry novels, including standalone books and those within series, is available on our website. Each book entry includes options to add the title to your collection in hardcover, kindle, or paperback versions through links to Amazon.

    • What novels are included in the Jane Whitefield series?

      The Whitefield series is a popular collection of mystery book titles authored by Thomas Perry featuring the Native American guide and sleuth Jane Whitefield. Our website provides a list where you can find the entire series in order, and see why he's considered a Goodreads author with his books receiving high ratings of stars, often four and above.

    • How should I read Thomas Perry books in order to understand the recurring themes and characters?

      Reading Thomas Perry books in their publication order will ensure you understand the recurring themes and character developments. However, if you're unable to start with the first book, our suggested book list will help you find the best entry point. Many of Perry's novels are applauded for their suspense and thriller elements and have won or been nominated for prestigious awards, such as the Barry Awards.

    • Is there a specific genre that Thomas Perry writes in?

      Author Thomas Perry primarily writes in the fiction genre, with a focus on crime, thriller, and suspense novels. His stories often incorporate complex characters like the elusive hit man Michael in the 'Butcher's Boy' series, and Catherine the crime-solving attorney in the 'Jack Keller' series, all set against larger societal issues.

    • Are there any stand-alone Thomas Perry novels worth reading?

      Thomas Perry is not only famous for his series but has also authored a number of stand-alone mystery and murder book titles that have garnered critical acclaim. These can be a great choice for those interested in Perry's work but who are not ready to commit to an entire series. You can find these single-story novels on our book list to read at your leisure.

    • Who is Thomas Perry as an author?

      Author Thomas Perry has built a reputation for crafting engaging and intricate crime and fiction stories, often set in locations like New York and Los Angeles. His work has been praised countless times, marked by a storytelling mastery that fills the pages of his books. Perry's ability to weave elements of manhunts, legal battles, and psychological warfare have earned him a solid place among the stars of thriller fiction.