header logo

Michael J Sullivan Books in Order (22 Book Series)

Age of EmpyreAge of DeathAge of Legend

Michael J Sullivan has written a series of 22 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 22 books
    1. 7
      Greener Grass

      Greener Grass

      Michael J. Sullivan

    2. 17
      Runner's Dawn

      Runner's Dawn

      Michael J. Sullivan



    • What is the correct michael j sullivan books series' in order for reading the books?

      Michael J Sullivan's works are best enjoyed when read in the publication order, as this will allow you to experience the unfolding of the storylines and character development as the author intended. Starting from his debut novel to his latest release, you can find the sequence on our site and follow Sullivan's journey as a writer. For those who prefer digital reading, we also offer the books in kindle format.

    • Can you list all the books series by author Michael J Sullivan with the addition of his standalone works?

      Michael J Sullivan has penned several books series, including the popular Riyria Revelations, Riyria Chronicles, and the Legends of the First Empire. Each series is set within the same universe but focuses on different times and characters, creating a rich tapestry of fantasy fiction. In reply to requests for physical copies, many of Sullivan's series are available in hardcover edition.

    • What was the first novel published by michael j sullivan?

      The first novel released by Michael J Sullivan was "The Crown Conspiracy", which is part of the Riyria Revelations series. This novel introduces readers to Royce Melborn and Hadrian Blackwater, a pair of skilled thieves who become embroiled in grand adventures. This hallmark of Sullivan’s work marked his entry into the fantasy author scene in July, with the book quickly gaining attention.

    • Where can I find a chronological series list of michael j sullivan's books with preorder options for upcoming releases and orders?

      To find a chronological list of Sullivan's novels, along with the advance orders features for avid collectors looking to grab his next publication, you can check out our book orders section on Most Recommended Books. There, you'll find detailed lists that are updated with each new publication, including any pre-orders for upcoming books.

    • How do I know which michael j book should I read first to fall in love with his riyria worlds?

      It's often recommended to start with the Riyria Revelations series, specifically the first book, "Theft of Swords", which includes "The Crown Conspiracy". Reading Sullivan's work in order of publication is the way most fans have experienced and fallen in love with his writing and characters.

    • Are there any standalone novels written by sullivan that I should be aware of in my reading list?

      While Michael J Sullivan is best known for his series, as an author he has also ventured into standalone novels that share the same fantasy universe. You can find these novels listed among his series on our website, and decide whether you'd like to read them alongside or after his series works.

    • Besides ordering books, where can I find updates on michael's new releases and reply to his fan interactions?

      For the latest news on Sullivan's upcoming novels and writings, fans can read his blog or follow him on social media channels for real-time updates. Michael J Sullivan often shares insights into his writing process, news about upcoming releases, and interacts with his readers—you might find he’s just as engaging there as he is within the pages of his fantasy novels. Additionally, fans awaiting his new releases in July can follow announcements via his channels.