header logo

Ken Follett Books in Order (35 Book Series)

A Dangerous FortuneA Column of FireA Place Called Freedom

Ken Follett has written a series of 35 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 35 books
    1. 26


      Ken Follett

    2. 28


      Ken Follett

    Buy all booksUS Only

    35 books in this series

    Add 35 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you tell me about the Ken Follett books?

      Sure, Ken Follett's books are popular with readers around the world. As an author, Follett is known for his thrilling and carefully plotted novels, which often delve into historical events and are known for their meticulous research.

    • Who is the author behind the Kingsbridge books?

      The Kingsbridge books are written by author Ken Follett. They are a series of historical fiction novels set in the fictional town of Kingsbridge, England.

    • Can you tell me in what order should I read Ken Follett's novels?

      It's typically best to read Ken Follett books in the order they were published. This allows you to follow the progression of his storytelling skills and thematic development.

    • How can I ensure that I am reading the books of this author in the correct order?

      To make sure you are reading the books in the correct order, you can check the publication date listed in the book details. You can also refer to the book depository or Blackwell book websites, which both list books by their release date.

    • What is the order of the Kingsbridge series?

      The Kingsbridge books should be read in the order they were published: "The Pillars of the Earth", "World Without End", and "A Column of Fire". This is the suggested reading order as it allows the reader to follow the story chronologically.

    • Which of Ken Follett's novels has the highest avg rating?

      According to most rating systems, "The Pillars of the Earth" has the highest avg rating among Ken Follett's books. However, ratings can vary across platforms, so it's always a good idea to check a few before deciding on a book.

    • Are there any romance novels in the series by this author?

      Yes, many Ken Follett novels contain elements of romance, but they often also combine elements of historical fiction and adventure. The Kingsbridge series, for instance, features numerous romantic subplots amidst the larger historical story.

    • How can I get a clear rating of each book in order to decide which one to read?

      To get a clear rating of each book, you can visit online bookstores like the Book Depository or Blackwell Book, or check ratings on the Kindle publication platform. Remember, ratings are subjective and can vary widely, so take them with a grain of salt.

    • Is there a reading order for the fiction novels by Ken Follett?

      Yes, there is a suggested reading order for Ken Follett's fiction novels. In general, it's best to start with his standalone novels before moving on to his series, such as the Kingsbridge books. This allows you to appreciate the evolution of his storytelling over the years.