header logo

Halo Books in Order (31 Book Series)


Halo is a series of 31 books written by 13 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 31 books
    1. 16

      New Blood

      Matt Forbeck

    2. 23

      Bad Blood

      Matt Forbeck

    Buy all booksUS Only

    31 books in this series

    Add 31 books to Amazon cart


    • I've been reading through some halo books and I'm getting confused. What's the order I should follow?

      When dealing with the halo series, it's important to follow a specific order to fully understand the events and the war that unfolds. The order that is generally agreed upon starts with 'Halo: The Fall of Reach', followed by 'Halo: The Flood', 'Halo: First Strike', and 'Halo: Ghosts of Onyx'. This series of books chronologically details humanity's initial contact with the Covenant, and the adventures of Master Chief, humanity's top warrior.

    • Can you explain the standalone books in the halo series? Are they in any particular order?

      For the standalone books within the halo series, such as 'Halo: Contact Harvest' or 'Halo: The Cole Protocol', they can be read in any order. These books provide additional information about the Covenant war, but they are not directly tied to the events involving Master Chief and his team. They work to enrich the overall universe, but are not necessary for understanding the main storyline.

    • I saw on reddit some comments about the order of halo books. Can you clarify?

      Certainly! The order of the halo books can sometimes cause confusion among fans. It's always best to start with 'Halo: The Fall of Reach', as it sets the stage for the human-Covenant war. From there, you can follow with 'The Flood', 'First Strike', and 'Ghosts of Onyx'. These books will give you a comprehensive understanding of the series' main events and characters.

    • Can I find a summary of halo book narrators somewhere?

      Yes, you can find summaries of all halo book narrators online. Each halo book, be it a standalone or part of the series, has a unique narrator that brings the story to life. The audio book versions are a fantastic way to immerse yourself in the halo world, with voice actors that truly capture the essence of each character.

    • Who is the cover author of the halo books?

      The cover author of the halo books varies depending on the book, but many are written by authors who have previously developed standalone books in the series, such as Eric Nylund and Greg Bear. They have contributed significantly to the franchise developed by Bungie and now managed by 343 Industries.

    • Is there any order to the audio book versions of the halo books?

      Yes, the order of the audio book versions is the same as the published order of the halo books. Starting from 'Halo: The Fall of Reach' to 'Halo: Ghosts of Onyx', the audio versions offer a different experience with the same chronological events. You can add them to your cart and listen to them in that order.

    • Can I find a set of halo books in any particular order?

      Yes, you can find sets of halo books that are specifically arranged in chronological order. This makes it easier to follow the events and understand the context of the war with the Covenant.

    • Are there any halo books that focus on the covenant?

      Yes, there are several halo books that focus on the Covenant, providing more information about their culture, beliefs, and role in the war against humanity. ‘Halo: The Cole Protocol’ and ‘Halo: Contact Harvest’ delve into these aspects.

    • I noticed some comments on halo reddit about the order of the series. Do you have any insights?

      Replies and reports on the halo reddit consistently suggest reading the halo books in the order they were published. This offers a comprehensive understanding of the series, from the early covenant wars to the later adventures of Master Chief and his team.