header logo

Walt Longmire Books in Order (22 Book Series)

An Obvious FactA Serpent's ToothAnother Man's Moccasins

Walt Longmire is a series of 22 books written by Craig Johnson. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 22 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    22 books in this series

    Add 22 books to Amazon cart


    • What's the ultimate guide to the Walt Longmire book series written by Johnson?

      The ultimate guide to the Walt Longmire book series would include a comprehensive list of every book written by author Craig Johnson. This includes novels such as "The Cold Dish" and "Kindness Goes Unpunished". For the full series, you can check the menu shelve on Amazon Walt or any book store.

    • Is there a specific order to read the Longmire books?

      Yes, the Walt Longmire books should be read in order of their publication date. Starting with "The Cold Dish", the books then follow a specific sequence that allows readers to fully understand the evolution of Sheriff Walt Longmire and the mysteries he solves. You can find the pages publication dates on the book's detail page.

    • How can I keep track of the books I've read in the Longmire series?

      One way to keep track of the books you've read in the Walt Longmire series is to add them to your wishlist quick on Amazon or any other online bookstore. Once you've read a book, you can then move it to the wishlist removed category. This way, you can easily see which books you have left to read.

    • What's the best way to get the Walt Longmire books?

      There are many ways to get the Walt Longmire series. They are available in hardcover, paperback, and even for Kindle. Simply go to the book's page, check price, and add it to your cart.

    • What is the genre of the Walt Longmire books?

      The Walt Longmire books are mystery novels with a dash of romance. Set in the fictional county of Absaroka in Wyoming, the series follows Walt Longmire, a dedicated sheriff, as he investigates various crimes.

    • Can I read Walt Longmire books without knowing the series?

      While the Walt Longmire series is best enjoyed when read in order, each book can stand alone as its own story. However, readers might miss out on the evolution of Walt's character and his relationship with Victoria Moretti if they read the books out of order.

    • Are there any short stories or spin-offs in the Walt Longmire series?

      Yes, in addition to the main series, there are several short stories and novellas featuring Walt Longmire. They provide additional depth to the characters and the world of Absaroka.

    • What's the latest book in Walt Longmire series?

      The latest book in the Walt Longmire series as of this date has not been announced. Be sure to stay updated by adding the series to your wishlist quick.

    • Is the Longmire TV show based on the Walt Longmire book series?

      Yes, the Longmire TV show is based on the Walt Longmire book series. The show closely follows the narrative of the books, bringing Sheriff Walt Longmire and the mysteries of Absaroka County to life.