header logo

Thomas Harris Books in Order (6 Book Series)

Cari MoraBlack SundayHannibal

Thomas Harris has written a series of 6 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 6 books


    • What is the correct order for thomas harris books in the Hannibal Lecter books in order series?

      To enjoy the author Thomas Harris Hannibal series in order, the correct order for reading the Hannibal series by the author Thomas Harris is to follow the publication order. Start with "Red Dragon" followed by "The Silence of the Lambs," then "Hannibal," and finally "Hannibal Rising." Reading the series in order will ensure a better understanding of the complex character development and overarching storylines in the Hannibal series.

    • Can I find all the thomas harris's books on your website?

      Yes, you can find all of the Thomas Harris's books available through our site. We provide a comprehensive list of where you can purchase the Hannibal series books on Amazon. Whether you're looking for paperback, hardcover, or kindle Hannibal editions, you'll find the format that suits your reading preference, and you can always search for book reviews to help you decide which novel of the Hannibal series to add to your collection.

    • I want to read Silence of the Lambs; do I need to read any other harris books in order first?

      To fully appreciate the depth of the characters and plot, we recommend reading "Red Dragon" first, as it introduces the Lecter red character. However, "The Silence of the Lambs" does stand on its own as a compelling thriller, so you can read Silence of the Lambs independently if you wish.

    • What genres do thomas harris novels typically fall under as an author?

      Thomas Harris's novels are primarily known for their psychological thriller and suspense elements. His author Thomas Harris stories often revolve around crimes and the intense mind games between law enforcement and killer, bringing a blend of mystery, horror, and tense suspense that has captivated readers around the world.

    • Are Thomas Harris's books available in different formats?

      Absolutely! Through the links we provide, you can find Thomas Harris books in various formats including paperback, hardcover, and kindle editions. Depending on your reading preference, you might find special deals or even gift editions that come with attractive covers or additional content like author notes or collector's cards.

    • Is there a specific Thomas Harris series that fans of romantic suspense will enjoy?

      While Thomas Harris is not typically known for romantic suspense, his harris books do delve into complex interpersonal relationships amid the tense atmosphere of his book series. Readers looking for a mix of intrigue and human connection may find the dynamics between characters like FBI agent Clarice Starling and Hannibal Lecter enthralling, though romance is not the primary focus.

    • What other themes are prevalent in harris's books beside suspense?

      In addition to suspense, Thomas Harris's books often explore themes of psychological horror, crime investigation, and the nature of evil. His works, particularly the Hannibal Lecter series, delve into the psyche of both the hunter and the hunted, providing a chilling look into the mind of a sophisticated, cultured, yet ruthless killer over time.