header logo

The Hollows Books in Order (19 Book Series)


The Hollows is a series of 19 books written by Kim Harrison. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 19 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    19 books in this series

    Add 19 books to Amazon cart


    • As a new reader to the genre, could you tell me which book by Kim Harrison I should start with in the Hollows series?

      Absolutely! The first book to start with in the Hollows series by the New York Times bestselling author is "Dead Witch Walking". This urban fantasy fiction introduces us to Rachel Morgan, a witch who deals with all sort of supernatural beings including demons.

    • I've heard that the Hollows series is quite extensive. Could you list the books in order for me?

      Of course! After starting with "Dead Witch Walking", you'll follow Rachel Morgan through a series of thrilling encounters across several novels. The exact order of the books in the series can be found on the author's official book blog, complete with an option to "view details" for more information about each one.

    • What are some of the themes I can expect in these books?

      These novels straddle the lines of urban fantasy, romance, and fiction. You'll find themes of love and personal struggle mixed in with elements of fantasy such as the existence of witches, demons, and other supernatural beings. Harrison's work exudes a unique blend of romance and demon-filled adventure that keeps readers hooked.

    • I love Rachel Morgan's character. Are there any other stories featuring her?

      Yes, Rachel Morgan is a recurring character in the Hollows series. In addition to the main series, she also appears in "Undead in the Garden of Good and Evil", a short story by the same author.

    • Are these books available as a Kindle publication?

      Yes! All the books in the Hollows series are available as a Kindle publication. For more information, you can check on Amazon. View details, add to your wishlist, and make a quick add to your cart directly from the listing.

    • How well-received have these books been?

      These books have been incredibly well-received! Reviews add to the excitement, with high stars ratings for the series. Many top series lists feature the Hollows series, noting it as a standout in the urban fantasy fiction genre.

    • Are there any resources for fans who want to delve deeper into the series?

      Unfortunately, a podcast dedicated to the series failed in its early stages, but the author's book blog is a fantastic resource for fans. There you can find plot summaries, author's comments, and even release dates for new books. For example, one of the books was released in February and another one in June.

    • What can you tell me about the author of these books?

      Kim Harrison is a top author in the fantasy fiction genre. She specializes in creating rich, magical worlds filled with love, romance, and of course, demons. Her Hollows series is one of the most popular urban fantasy series out there.

    • Are these books suitable for kids?

      The Hollows series, while full of fantasy and adventure, also contains elements of romance and deals with complex themes that might not be suitable for young kids. However, for older kids who love fantasy and are ready for a more mature read, they might just fall in love with the world Kim Harrison has created.