header logo

Susanna Gregory Books in Order (62 Book Series)

A Conspiracy of ViolenceA Bone of ContentionA Dead Man's Secret

Susanna Gregory is a series of 62 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 62 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    62 books in this series

    Add 62 books to Amazon cart


    • What is the medieval murder element like in Susanna Gregory's books?

      In Susanna Gregory's novels, the medieval murder element is often central to the plot. She is known for her detailed historical mystery narratives, with intricately plotted medieval murders that often involve the character Bartholomew Matthew.

    • Can you describe what a cozy mystery is and how it relates to Susanna Gregory's work?

      A cozy mystery is a subgenre of crime fiction in which sex and violence are downplayed or treated humorously, and the crime and detection take place in a small, socially intimate community. Gregory's fiction often falls into this category, with an emphasis on character development and historical settings over graphic violence or explicit content.

    • As an author, how has Susanna Gregory stood out among other authors in the mystery genre?

      Gregory has distinguished herself as an author with her great attention to historical detail and ability to weave a suspenseful mystery. Unlike some authors, she combines historical fiction and mystery in a unique way, resulting in a well-researched chronicle that is both entertaining and enlightening.

    • If I wanted to read Susanna Gregory's books in order, where would I start?

      The first book to read if you want to follow Gregory's work in order would be "A Plague on Both Your Houses," the first title published in her Bartholomew Matthew series.

    • Can you recommend some of the best medieval murder mysteries by Susanna Gregory?

      The Bartholomew Matthew series, starting with "A Plague on Both Your Houses" and followed by "An Unholy Alliance," would be a great start for anyone interested in medieval murder mysteries by Gregory.

    • How do the cozy mystery and historical mystery genres intersect in Gregory's work?

      In Gregory's work, the cozy mystery and historical mystery genres intersect seamlessly. The cozy aspect comes from the close-knit communities and characters she creates, while the historical element is evident in the richly detailed settings and time periods she depicts.

    • How has the author navigated writing for both the young adult and adult genres in her books?

      As an author, Gregory has cleverly navigated both the young adult and adult genres by adjusting the complexity and maturity of her narratives. Her young adult fiction tends to have more straightforward plots and relatable characters, while her adult fiction delves deeper into historical detail and complex murder mysteries.

    • So where does the order of authors come into play when it comes to buying Gregory's books?

      When buying Gregory's books, the order of authors isn't as important as the order of the books themselves. Readers are recommended to read her Bartholomew Matthew series in order, starting with "A Plague on Both Your Houses."

    • What's the difference between the Kindle publication and a regular hardcover book when reading Gregory's novels?

      The main difference between the Kindle publication and a regular hardcover book is the format. Kindle publications are digital and can be read on a Kindle device or any device with a Kindle app. They are typically cheaper and more convenient to carry around. Hardcover books, on the other hand, are physical copies that offer a tangible reading experience. Choosing between the two often comes down to personal preference.