header logo

Stieg Larsson Books in Order (4 Book Series)

The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's NestThe Expo FilesThe Girl Who Played with Fire

Stieg Larsson has written a series of 4 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 4 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    4 books in this series

    Add 4 books to Amazon cart


    • I'm new to Stieg Larsson's books. Can you tell me the order of the Stieg Larsson books in his series?

      Absolutely, Stieg Larsson's novels are part of the Millennium series. The order of the books is as follows: "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo", "The Girl Who Played with Fire", and "The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest". Keep in mind that after Larsson's untimely death, the series was continued by author David Lagercrantz, so you might stumble upon other books as well.

    • Does the order of the Stieg Larsson novels matter and could you tell me a bit about the story?

      Yes, it does. The books follow a chronological order and revolve around Lisbeth Salander, a genius computer hacker, and Mikael Blomkvist, an investigative journalist. The stories mix elements of crime, mystery, and fiction, and are interwoven in a way that reading them out of order may lead to spoilers or confused plotlines.

    • Where can I buy the Stieg Larsson books?

      You can buy them from a variety of retailers. Amazon, Canada's Indigo, and Barnes & Noble all stock Stieg Larsson's books. You can find them in both hardcover, paperback, or even for Kindle if you prefer ebooks.

    • Are there any short novels or comments about the Stieg Larsson series that I can read before starting the books?

      There aren't any short novels as such, but there are plenty of comments and reviews available online. You can find them on book review platforms or on the product page of the books on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, or Indigo. Make sure to click the "view details" or "add comment" buttons to read them.

    • I'm a fan of romance and fantasy genres, are Stieg Larsson books a good fit for me?

      While Stieg Larsson's novels are primarily crime and mystery, they do have elements of romance and the character Lisbeth Salander could certainly be considered a fantasy figure in her own right. However, if you are looking for traditional romance or fantasy novels, you might want to consider other authors, such as Hoover Colleen.

    • What's the deal with the other books in the Millennium series that weren't written by Stieg Larsson?

      After Stieg Larsson's death, David Lagercrantz, a Swedish author was authorized to continue the Millennium series. He added to the series with "The Girl in the Spider's Web", "The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye", and "The Girl Who Lived Twice". Although they continue the stories of Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist, some readers have commented that Lagercrantz's style differs from Larsson's.

    • Is it necessary to read the Stieg Larsson and David Lagercrantz books in order?

      Yes, it would be a good idea to read the Millennium series in order, starting with Stieg Larsson's original trilogy and then moving on to David Lagercrantz's continuation. This allows you to follow the progression of the characters and the storyline without any spoilers.

    • Are there any Stieg Larsson books coming out in the next few months?

      Stieg Larsson unfortunately passed away in 2004. Any new books in the Millennium series are being penned by David Lagercrantz. As of now there are no new books scheduled to be released in the upcoming months.

    • Can I read book reviews for Stieg Larsson's series on Amazon?

      Yes. Amazon provides a platform for readers to share their thoughts and opinions on books. You can find both positive and negative reviews of Stieg Larsson's books on Amazon. Check under the "comments" or "view details" sections for each book to read them.