header logo

Millennium Books in Order (6 Book Series)


Millennium is a series of 6 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 6 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    6 books in this series

    Add 6 books to Amazon cart


    • What is the millennium series and how are the books ordered in this series?

      The millennium series, also known as the "Millennium book series", is a popular set of crime fiction novels penned by the late author Stieg Larsson, and later continued by David Lagercrantz. The books are ordered based on the chronology of the story they tell, featuring our top characters Lisbeth Salander and Mikael Blomkvist.

    • Can you please mention the titles of the books in the series millennium?

      The books in the series millennium are, in order: "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo", followed by "The Girl Who Played with Fire", and then "The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets' Nest". These form Larsson's original trilogy. After Larsson's death, David Lagercrantz took over and wrote "The Girl in the Spider's Web", "The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye", and finally "The Girl Who Lived Twice".

    • What format do the millennium books come in?

      The millennium books come in a variety of formats including hardcover, paperback and even electronic format for Kindle devices. You can view details, add to your read shelving and select between hardcover paperback or paperback Kindle on platforms such as Amazon Canada, Amazon Barnes and Indigo Amazon.

    • Are there any movies based on the books of the millennium series?

      Yes, indeed! There are multiple movies based on the books in the millennium series. These include "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo" among others. Lisbeth Salander's character has been brought to life in these tattoo movies by various actresses, earning acclaim for the portrayal of the complex character.

    • Can I purchase the millennium book series online?

      Yes, the millennium book series is available online for purchase. You can check out retail websites such as Amazon Canada, Amazon Barnes, and Indigo Amazon. Don't forget to view details and add the desired book format to your cart.

    • Can I read the millennium series books out of order, or do they need to be read in sequence?

      While each book in the millennium series has its own self-contained story, it's highly recommended to read them in order for the best understanding of Lisbeth Salander's complex character development and her evolving relationship with Mikael Blomkvist.

    • Is the millennium series confined to the mystery and crime genre?

      Although the millennium series is predominantly recognized as crime fiction, it also delves into other genres such as romance and fantasy. The intricate storyline involves a mix of mystery, romance, and fantasy elements, which adds depth to the overall narrative and draws in a wide range of readers.

    • How significant is the role of Lisbeth Salander in the millennium series?

      Lisbeth Salander is a central character in the millennium book series. Her character, full of depth and intrigue, plays a pivotal role in driving the narrative forward in each book. Lisbeth's interactions with Mikael Blomkvist, another primary character, form the crux of the series.

    • Who is Mikael Blomkvist and how does his character evolve in the novels from the millennium series?

      Mikael Blomkvist is a prominent character in the millennium series. A journalist by profession, Blomkvist's character evolves throughout the series in his quests for truth and justice. His complex relationship with Lisbeth Salander is a significant aspect of the series and is pivotal to the story's progression.