header logo

PJ Tracy Books in Order (13 Book Series)

Deep into the DarkDead RunDesolation Canyon

PJ Tracy is a series of 13 books written by P. J. Tracy. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 13 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    13 books in this series

    Add 13 books to Amazon cart


    • I've heard about the Monkeewrench series by author PJ Tracy, can you tell me more about it and in what order I should read the books?

      The Monkeewrench series is a thrilling mystery set in Minneapolis. The series in order starts with Monkeewrench, followed by Live Bait, Dead Run, Snow Blind, Shoot to Thrill, Off The Grid, The Sixth Idea, Nothing Stays Buried, The Guilty Dead, and the latest book, Ice Cold Heart.

    • Who is Margaret Nolan in the context of these novels?

      Margaret Nolan is a recurring character in the Monkeewrench series. She is a Minneapolis detective who often works closely with Monkeewrench, a software company turned crime-solving duo, to solve complex and chilling crimes.

    • What's the story with Detective Margaret? Is she a central character in these books?

      Yes, Detective Margaret Nolan is a central character in several of the Monkeewrench books. Her character brings a unique perspective to the crime-solving team, often blending the line between law enforcement and Monkeewrench's unconventional methods.

    • I want to get into these books. Where should I buy them?

      You can buy the Monkeewrench series in various formats such as hardcover, paperback, and even for Kindle. Online bookstores and local bookshops are likely to have them in stock.

    • What's the author's style of writing in these books like?

      PJ Tracy, the author, brings a unique style of writing to these novels. There's a blend of mystery, thriller, and even a bit of romance woven into the narrative. The writing is detailed, engaging, and brings the chilling Minneapolis setting alive.

    • I'm a bit picky about the books I read. Can I get a full review of the Monkeewrench series?

      Absolutely. For a full review, you can visit various online book review sites. Remember though, it's always best to read the full review with user consent to ensure a spoiler-free experience.

    • Are there any user consent plugins I need to be aware of when looking up these books online?

      Some book review and retail sites may use a consent plugin to ensure user data protection compliance. It's always good to check and give consent where necessary before proceeding.

    • Who's the author of these novels, and where can I find more information about them and their work?

      The author of the Monkeewrench series is PJ Tracy, sometimes written as P.J. Tracy. The writing duo behind the pen name are mother-daughter team Patricia and Traci Lambrecht, also known as Author Putnam. You can get more information about them from their official website or sign up for their newsletter for updates.

    • What about the ratings for these books? Are they worth investing my time in?

      The Monkeewrench series has generally received positive ratings from readers. The series' unique blend of mystery and thriller elements, coupled with well-developed characters like Detective Magozzi and Margaret Nolan, make it a captivating read. However, as with any book or series, individual reader preference may vary.