header logo

MC Beaton Books in Order (77 Book Series)

A Spoonful of PoisonA Highland ChristmasAgatha's First Case

MC Beaton is a series of 77 books written by M. C. Beaton. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 77 books


    • What is the correct MC Beaton books in order?

      To enjoy M C Beaton's works as they were intended, it's best to read them in the order they were published. M C Beaton's books often follow a series format with recurring characters, making the experience more enjoyable if read in sequence. Whether it's the Hamish Macbeth or Agatha Raisin series, a complete list in the right order can be easily found on our website for the ultimate cozy mystery reading experience.

    • Can you tell me more about M C Beaton as an author?

      M C Beaton was a prolific Scottish author known for her engaging cozy mystery novels, among other genres. Her writing includes a rich blend of mystery, humor, and a touch of romance, delivering a delightful read for fans of the cozy mystery genre. She is considered one of the top authors in the cozy mystery world, but her talent also spanned into historical romance novels, making her a versatile writer with a broad appeal.

    • What type of stories and case files does the Hamish Macbeth series fall under?

      The Hamish Macbeth series by M C Beaton encompasses the cozy mystery genre combined with police procedural elements. Set in the Scottish Highlands, these books offer readers a charming environment and engaging case files, all while following the life of the local constable, Hamish Macbeth, as he investigates and solves various mysteries.

    • How do the Agatha Raisin novels differ from other mystery series?

      Agatha Raisin novels by M C Beaton provide readers with a cozy, whimsical take on the mystery genre. Distinct from the more conventional police procedural, these stories focus on a retired PR agent turned amateur sleuth whose investigations are often more personal and communal, set in the Cotswolds—a sharp contrast to the often gritty atmosphere of traditional procedural mysteries.

    • Which M C Beaton series would you recommend for someone who enjoys both mystery and romance genres?

      If you're a reader who savors the blend of mystery and romance, M C Beaton's novels can be a perfect fit. Her series featuring Agatha Raisin is especially suitable as it intertwines puzzles that readers love to unravel with threads of romance, adding an extra layer of engagement to the story.

    • Where can I find the series books by M C Beaton in proper order?

      You can find and add all of M C Beaton's series books, including their order of publication, right on our website. Our curated lists direct you to where they can be conveniently purchased on Amazon, so you can begin your cozy reading journey with ease.

    • Are there any fantasy elements in M C Beaton's novels?

      M C Beaton's novels primarily gravitate towards the cozy mystery and romance genres, rather than fantasy. However, the author's storytelling is rich with enchanting Scottish landscapes and quaint English villages, which can offer a different kind of escapism that fans of fantasy might still very much enjoy.