header logo

Life of Fred Books in Order (13 Book Series)


Life of Fred is a series of 13 books written by Stanley F. Schmidt. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 13 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    13 books in this series

    Add 13 books to Amazon cart


    • What is the "Life of Fred" series, and how is it used as a math curriculum?

      The "Life of Fred" series is a unique and fun math curriculum centered around a fictional character named Fred. The life of Fred books are designed to make math more engaging and relatable for kids of all ages, particularly those involved in homeschooling.

    • In what order should the "Life of Fred" books be read?

      The "Life of Fred" books should be read in the order they were written. This is because they build upon one another, introducing new concepts in a progressive manner. The author has made it easy for you to follow Fred's life and math adventures by numbering the books.

    • Is "Life of Fred" a great choice for kids who are homeschooling?

      Absolutely! The Life of Fred books are a great choice for homeschooling kids. The series covers all the necessary math concepts from beginning algebra to differential equations, all told through the fun, relatable, and engaging life of Fred.

    • Will the "Life of Fred" series cover algebra?

      Yes, the "Life of Fred" series covers algebra extensively. Starting with "Life of Fred: Beginning Algebra," Fred's adventures continue through a number of books dedicated to the exploration of algebraic concepts in real-world situations.

    • Is there a specific age or grade for kids to start reading "Life of Fred" books?

      The Life of Fred series is uniquely designed to appeal to a wide range of grade ages. The author suggests that kids can start reading the first book, "Life of Fred: Apples," when they're ready to start learning elementary math concepts.

    • What are some notable books in the "Life of Fred" series?

      Some notable books in the "Life of Fred" series include "Life of Fred: Beginning Algebra," "Life of Fred: Advanced Algebra," and "Life of Fred: Geometry." These books, along with the rest of the series, cover a wide range of math concepts through Fred's life experiences.

    • Can the "Life of Fred" series make math more fun for kids?

      That’s the whole idea! By following Fred’s life adventures, kids find the Life of Fred math books engaging and entertaining. It makes learning math concepts more fun and understandable. The real world examples and word problems in Fred's life help kids see the practical relevance of math.

    • What makes the "Life of Fred" different from other math book series?

      The "Life of Fred" series stands out for its unique approach to teaching math. Instead of dry, textbook-style instructions, the books weave math lessons into entertaining stories about Fred's life. This makes the math more meaningful, relatable, and fun for kids.

    • Is the "Life of Fred" series a good investment for homeschooling parents?

      Absolutely! The Life of Fred books offer a comprehensive, engaging, and fun approach to teaching math. The series covers all crucial math concepts from elementary level to high school, making it a great investment for homeschooling parents. Each book is priced reasonably, adding to its appeal.