header logo

John Lescroart Books in Order (34 Book Series)


John Lescroart is a series of 34 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 34 books
    1. 1


      John Lescroart

    2. 18

      The Suspect

      John Lescroart

    3. 29


      John Lescroart

    4. 30

      The Portal

      John Lescroart

    Buy all booksUS Only

    34 books in this series

    Add 34 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you please provide an introduction to John Lescroart books and how they are organized?

      Sure! Author John Lescroart has a number of exciting books to his name, including the famed Hardy franchise and Glitsky books. He has successfully created a wide range of characters that readers around the world have fallen in love with. These include the likes of Dismas Hardy, a defense attorney, to Auguste Lupa, a character rumored to be the son of Sherlock Holmes. The John Lescroart books are organized in a series and standalone reads, with each book usually centering around a thrilling murder case in San Francisco.

    • What is the order of the Hardy franchise books?

      The Hardy franchise, penned by the talented author, is a legal series that revolves around the life of Dismas Hardy. To truly appreciate the transformation Hardy finds himself undergoing, one must read the Hardy novels in order. This legal fiction series starts with "Dead Irish" and continues in publication order.

    • Are the Glitsky books related to the Hardy franchise?

      Absolutely! The Glitsky books are an integral part of the Hardy franchise. These books follow the life of Abe Glitsky, a homicide detective in San Francisco. He often works closely with Hardy on various murder cases, and their partnership forms a key part of these gripping novels.

    • How does Auguste Lupa feature in John Lescroart's novels?

      Auguste Lupa, a mysterious and intriguing figure, is the protagonist in two of Lescroart's early novels. These books - "Son of Holmes" and "Rasputin's Revenge" - are not directly related to the Hardy franchise but showcase the author's knack for creating captivating characters and weaving complex narratives.

    • Is there a specific order to read John Lescroart books?

      Yes, there's certainly an order to read the John Lescroart books. This is especially important for series like the Hardy franchise where the development of characters like Dismas Hardy and Abe Glitsky unfolds over multiple books. Reading these novels in order allows you to follow the narrative thread and appreciate the layers of character development.

    • How does John portray his characters, specifically in the Hardy series?

      In the Hardy series, author John Lescroart does an exceptional job of creating rich, believable characters. Hardy, for example, is a defense attorney who strives to uphold justice, often finding himself entangled in legal and moral dilemmas. His relationship with Abe Glitsky, a dedicated homicide detective, adds another layer of depth to these novels.

    • Can you tell me more about the standalone books by John Lescroart?

      Alongside his popular series, Lescroart has also penned several standalone novels. These books offer a different flavor from his series but maintain his signature blend of tight plots and well-drawn characters. Whether it's "Sunburn" which delves into romance and suspense, or "The Hunt Club" that offers a thrilling murder investigation, each standalone book by Lescroart is a treat for readers.

    • Are the John Lescroart books available in different formats?

      Yes, indeed! The books by John Lescroart are available in various formats for the convenience of readers. You can find them in hardcover, paperback, and also for Kindle. This ensures that you can enjoy his books no matter your reading preference.

    • To wrap up, what makes the John Lescroart books stand out in the world of legal fiction?

      What sets the John Lescroart books apart in the realm of legal fiction is his unique blend of gripping plots, intricate character development, and a realistic portrayal of the legal system. Whether it's the Hardy franchise with its focus on law and order in San Francisco or the standalone novels that explore different genres, each book captivates readers with its rich storytelling.