header logo

James Clavell Books in Order (9 Book Series)


James Clavell has written a series of 9 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 9 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    9 books in this series

    Add 9 books to Amazon cart


    • I'm a big fan of the book series by James Clavell. Can you tell me how to navigate the Asian Saga in the correct order?

      Absolutely. The James Clavell series, commonly known as the Asian Saga, follows a chronological order. It begins with "King Rat," followed by "Tai-Pan," then "Shōgun," "Noble House," "Whirlwind," and finally "Gai-Jin."

    • What is the recommended book order for newcomers to the Asian Saga series?

      For the best experience with the Asian Saga series, read shelving the books in the following order: "King Rat," "Tai-Pan," "Shōgun," "Noble House," "Whirlwind," and "Gai-Jin." This is regarded as the James Clavell's series in order.

    • Who is the author of the Asian Saga book series?

      The renowned author James Clavell is the mastermind behind the epic Asian Saga series. His gripping storytelling and deep understanding of Asian culture have captivated readers for decades.

    • How would you categorize the books written by James Clavell in terms of genre?

      The books penned by author James Clavell, including the saga series, cover a wide spectrum of types. They primarily fall under historical fiction, with elements of romance, mystery, and fantasy woven throughout.

    • How can I find and add the books of the Asian Saga to my reading menu?

      You can find all the books of the Asian Saga series by searching for "James Clavell" in any online bookstore. Once found, simply add them to your cart or wishlist, much like adding items to a menu. Shelve them in your library in the correct order for the best reading experience.

    • What's the best medium to read James Clavell's books?

      The books by the author James Clavell can be enjoyed in many formats - hardcover, paperback, or Kindle. Choosing between hardcover and paperback is mostly a matter of personal preference, but Kindle editions can be handy for on-the-go reading.

    • How does James Clavell's Asian Saga compare to other popular book series like Hoover Colleen's romance novels or Blackstone Publishing's mysteries?

      While Hoover Colleen is celebrated for her contemporary romance novels and Blackstone Publishing is known for their gripping mysteries, author James Clavell carved a niche for himself with his historical fiction and intriguing Asian themes. His Asian Saga series, in particular, is a top contender in its genre.

    • Are there any tips on how to review the book series by James Clavell?

      When reviewing a book series like the Asian Saga, consider the overall plot development, character growth, and the author's writing style. You can rate each book individually or the series as a whole on a shelf rate system. Don't forget to take note of the book covers too - they often reflect the essence of the story.

    • Who are some other authors similar to James Clavell in the historical fiction genre?

      If you're a fan of historical fiction, you might want to explore authors like Bernard Cornwell and Ken Follett, who, like James Clavell, have a knack for transporting readers to different eras and geographical locations. Their books offer a similar mix of historical events, romance, and mystery, wrapped in immersive storytelling.