header logo

Inspector Morse Books in Order (13 Book Series)

Last Bus to WoodstockDeath Is Now My NeighborLast Seen Wearing

Inspector Morse is a series of 13 books written by Colin Dexter. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 13 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    13 books in this series

    Add 13 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is the author of Inspector Morse series?

      The author is Colin Dexter.

    • How many Inspector Morse books are there?

      There are 13 books in the Inspector Morse series.

    • In what order were these books written?

      The first book was written in 1975, and the last book was written in 1999 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).