header logo

JD Kirk Books in Order (18 Book Series)

A Litter of BonesA Death Most MonumentalA Snowball's Chance in Hell

JD Kirk has written a series of 18 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 18 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    18 books in this series

    Add 18 books to Amazon cart


    • What is the JD Kirk book series about?

      The JD Kirk's book series is about DCI Jack Logan, a detective chief inspector based in Scotland who solves various mysteries. Each book in the series focuses on a different case that Jack and his team must solve.

    • Can you tell me more about the author JD Kirk?

      JD Kirk is a popular author known for his series of crime fiction novels. The series stars DCI Jack Logan, who solves a different case in each novel. Readers describe the author's work as engaging, thrilling, and full of unexpected plot twists.

    • How many books are there in the JD Kirk series featuring Jack Logan?

      As of now, there are 11 books in the JD Kirk series featuring Jack Logan. The series starts with the book "A Litter of Bones" and continues to the latest book "Broadland". Each book stands alone but they are best read in order to follow the development of the characters and ongoing storylines.

    • What is the order in which the Logan books should be read?

      The Logan books by JD Kirk should ideally be read in the order they were released. The first book is "A Litter of Bones", followed by "The Killing Code", "A Whisper of Sorrows", and so on. The current last book in the series is "Broadland".

    • What is the first JD Kirk book featuring DCI Jack Logan?

      The first JD Kirk book featuring DCI Jack Logan is "A Litter of Bones". It's the book where we first meet Jack and his team as they investigate a chilling case that reminds Jack of a mystery from ten years ago.

    • How can I find an overview of the JD Kirk book series?

      Each of JD Kirk's DCI Jack Logan series books has its own description which you can find on the author's page, bookshop org. There, you can read about each book, its case, and even get a sneak peek into the story.

    • Where can I buy JD Kirk books?

      JD Kirk books, including all the Jack Logan series, can be bought from various retailers. However, buying from bookshop org supports independent bookshops. They have both physical books in hardcover and paperback, and Kindle versions available. If you prefer, they also have audiobook versions.

    • How do I add JD Kirk books to my shelf on bookshop org?

      To add JD Kirk books to your shelf on bookshop org, simply search for the JD Kirk book you want to add in the search bar. When you find it, click on the book and select 'Add to your shelf'. You can also rate the book and add a review.

    • What's the latest book in the Logan series by JD Kirk?

      The latest Logan book in the series by JD Kirk is "Broadland". It continues the story of DCI Jack Logan as he and his team tackle another intriguing case. You can find and buy this book on bookshop org.