header logo

Denise Mina Books in Order (21 Book Series)


Denise Mina is a series of 21 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 21 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    21 books in this series

    Add 21 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you tell me about denise mina books?

      Of course! Denise Mina's books are a fantastic collection of crime novels, with a particular focus on suspense and thriller elements. She's a Goodreads author with a knack for creating gripping fictional narratives involving the police in Glasgow, the city many of her novels are set in.

    • What's the garnethill series about?

      The Garnethill series is one of Denise Mina's most popular series. This triology of crime novels introduces us to the character of Maureen, who unravels various crime plots in Glasgow. The Garnethill series books are known for their suspenseful storytelling and realistic portrayal of the city's underbelly.

    • Who is paddy meehan?

      Paddy Meehan is the protagonist in another of Denise Mina's crime series. She's a journalist in Glasgow who often finds herself entangled in mysterious crime cases. The Paddy Meehan series is filled with suspense and riveting plot twists that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

    • In which order should I read the denise mina books?

      You can take two routes when reading Denise Mina's books. If you want to follow the publication order, you'll start with the Garnethill series (Garnethill, Exile, and Resolution), then move onto the Paddy Meehan series (Field of Blood, The Dead Hour, and The Last Breath). After that, you can explore her standalone novels and short stories. Another approach is to read by series, starting with either the Garnethill or Paddy Meehan series, and then moving onto her other books.

    • What other series has she authored?

      Beyond the Garnethill and Paddy Meehan series, Denise Mina has also authored the Alex Morrow series, another crime series set in Glasgow, and she has even delved into graphic novels with the Hellblazer series, contributing 20 volumes to this series alone. Denise Mina authored a short story called "Hellblazer: Warped Notions," which is one of her contributions to the Hellblazer graphic novel series. It's a unique departure from her traditional crime novels but still displays her ability to create suspenseful narratives.

    • Can you give me a brief biography about the author?

      Denise Mina is a highly acclaimed author from Glasgow, Scotland. She's known for her crime novels, mostly set in Glasgow, which often explore issues of social injustice. Her Garnethill series won the Crime Writers' Association John Creasey Memorial Dagger for best first crime novel. In addition, she has contributed to the graphic novel world, specifically the Hellblazer series.

    • What was her first crime book?

      Denise Mina's first crime novel was "Garnethill," published in 1998. This book introduced readers to Maureen O'Donnell, a woman who wakes up one morning to find her boyfriend murdered in her living room. This book kicked off the Garnethill series and set the tone for Denise Mina's gripping crime novels.

    • Are her books available on Kindle?

      Absolutely! Most of Denise Mina's books, including her crime novels and the Hellblazer volumes, are available for Kindle purchase and download. You can enjoy her immersive and suspenseful storytelling on your Kindle device, allowing you to take her thrilling narratives wherever you go.