header logo

Jack Reacher Books in Order (29 Book Series)

A Wanted Man61 HoursBad Luck and Trouble

Jack Reacher is a series of 29 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

1 Recommender
Total: 29 books
Buy all booksUS Only

29 books in this series

Add 29 books to Amazon cart


  • What can you tell me about the Jack Reacher books?

    The Jack Reacher books are a popular series of novels penned by author Lee Child. The series revolves around Jack Reacher, an ex-military policeman turned drifter. It kicked off with the Killing Floor book, and since then, it has grown to include numerous books and short stories, all captivating readers with Jack's adventures.

  • In what order should the Jack Reacher series be read?

    The Jack Reacher book series can be read in two main orders - publication order or chronological order. The publication order starts with the Killing Floor book, followed by Die Trying and Tripwire. Alternatively, if you want to follow the chronological order, it starts with The Enemy, which is set years back during Jack's Military Police days.

  • I've seen a Jack Reacher TV series advertised. Is this based on the books?

    Yes, indeed. The Jack Reacher TV series is based on the Jack Reacher book series. It brings to life characters and cases that Jack finds in the books, allowing you to witness them in action. For fans of Jack Reacher, the TV series is a must-watch.

  • Is Lee Child the only author of the Jack Reacher books?

    For many years, Lee Child was the sole author of the Jack Reacher books. However, recently, Lee Child has collaborated with Andrew Child, who is set to take over the series. This means future Jack Reacher books may be penned by Andrew Child.

  • As a new reader, where can I buy the Jack Reacher books in order?

    You can buy the Jack Reacher books in various places. For physical books, try bookstores like Waterstones. For ebooks, check out platforms like Apple Books and Kindle. Remember to buy the books in the right order to follow Jack's journey accurately.

  • I've heard rumors about a book called "Echo Burning." Is it part of the Jack Reacher series?

    Yes, Echo Burning is indeed part of the Jack Reacher series. This book is the fifth in the publication order and is an intriguing read where Jack ends up in a small Texas town, embroiled in a case where a woman is desperate to be rid of her abusive husband.

  • Are there any short stories or novellas included in the Jack Reacher series?

    Yes, the Jack Reacher series includes a few short stories and novellas that provide extra depth to Jack's character and backstory. These include "Deep Down" and "Not a Drill." They offer a quick but satisfying read for all Jack Reacher fans.

  • How does the Jack Reacher series maintain privacy and confidentiality for its readers?

    All online platforms selling the Jack Reacher series, like Apple Books and Waterstones, adhere to strict privacy policies to ensure your data is secure. They respect your house privacy and will not disclose your personal information without your consent.

  • Why does the character Jack Reacher never reply to my notes?

    Although beloved by readers, Jack Reacher is, unfortunately, a fictional character and cannot reply to notes or letters. However, you can always reach out to the author or the publisher, Penguin Books, and they might reply on his behalf!