header logo

Assassin's Creed Books in Order (9 Book Series)

BrotherhoodBlack FlagDesert Oath

Assassin's Creed is a series of 9 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 9 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    9 books in this series

    Add 9 books to Amazon cart


    • What order should I read the Assassin's Creed books in?

      The Assassin's Creed series should be read in the order of the historical era they are set in, regardless of when they were published. It's best to start with the Assassin's Creed Renaissance novel, which covers the story of Ezio Auditore. After that, each novel jumps around in history, so you can read in order of your preferred historical era. For a complete order, you can check out Amazon view or view details on other book retailers.

    • How does the book series intertwine with the game's stories?

      The Assassin's Creed novels intricately intertwine with the game's stories. Each novel, whether it be Ezio's story or the Templar history, is carefully constructed to enhance the game's narrative. The novels and games create a seamless Assassin's Creed universe, managed by Ubisoft Assassin, giving you a richer, more immersive experience.

    • Where can I find the Assassin's Creed books?

      You can find the Assassin's Creed books on various platforms, including Amazon view. Each book listing usually provides details add which you can check out for more information about the specific story. The book listings often offer Assassin's Creed in hardcover, paperback, and even Kindle versions.

    • What is the best way to organize my Assassin's Creed book collection?

      For the die-hard Assassin Creed fans, the best way to organize your collection is by historical era. Use menu shelve or shelf rate options to sort your collection by the order they appear in history. This way, you can easily locate your next reading adventure within the Assassin's Creed series.

    • How often are new stories released in the Assassin's Creed book series?

      New novels in the Assassin's Creed series are usually released coinciding with the launch of new games. For example, the latest novel, 'Assassin's Creed Valhalla: Geirmund's Saga', was released in March 2020, alongside the Assassin's Creed Valhalla game.

    • Is it necessary to play the game before reading the books?

      No, it's not necessary to play the Assassin's Creed games before diving into the novels. While they do complement each other, each story stands on its own and offers a thrilling historical mystery, filled with romance and action.

    • Do the Assassins Creed novels contain any unique storylines not found in the games?

      Yes, the Assassin's Creed novels do offer unique storylines that are not found in the games. These additional stories enrich the overarching narrative of the Assassin's Creed series. The novels are a top pick for anyone who loves historical fiction and wants to dive deeper into the universe of Assassin's Creed.

    • Are there any other forms of reading material related to Assassin's Creed apart from the books?

      Yes, there are also Assassin's Creed comics for fans who enjoy visual storytelling. These comics provide a different perspective on the Assassin's Creed universe and are a great addition to the games and novels.

    • Do the Assassin's Creed books cover the same time periods as the games?

      Yes, each Assassin's Creed novel corresponds to a specific game and covers the same time period. From the era of Ezio Auditore in Renaissance Italy to the Viking invasion of England in Valhalla, the novels follow the same timeline as the games. They offer a deeper understanding of the characters and events from the games.