header logo

Pretty Little Liars Books in Order (18 Book Series)

BurnedAli's Pretty Little LiesCrushed

Pretty Little Liars is a series of 18 books written by Sara Shepard. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 18 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    18 books in this series

    Add 18 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you tell me who is Emily Fields in the Pretty Little Liars series?

      Emily Fields is one of the main characters in the Pretty Little Liars book series. She's one of the four girls, including Aria Montgomery, Hanna Marin, and Spencer Hastings, who gets embroiled in the secrets and mysteries of Rosewood after their friend Alison Dilaurentis goes missing. Emily is known for her kindness, loyalty, and her romance storylines throughout the series.

    • What is the order of the Pretty Little Liars books?

      The reading order of the Pretty Little Liars series starts with 'Pretty Little Liars,' followed by 'Flawless,' 'Perfect,' and 'Unbelievable.' The series continues with 'Wicked,' 'Killer,' 'Heartless,' 'Wanted,' 'Twisted,' 'Ruthless,' 'Stunning,' and 'Burned.' The final books in the series order are 'Crushed,' 'Deadly,' 'Toxic,' and 'Vicious.' For a comprehensive reading order, you can check on websites that offer a menu shelve option for better organizing your books.

    • Who is the author of Pretty Little Liars?

      The author of the Pretty Little Liars book series is Sara Shepard. She has written several novels, including the Pretty Little Liars series, which has become popular fiction among young adults. The series, due to its popularity, has been made into a successful TV show.

    • What is the shelf rate of Pretty Little Liars books?

      Reviews and ratings for Pretty Little Liars books vary, but on average, the shelf rate is quite high, indicating that readers have enjoyed the books. They often appreciate the suspense and the secrets that Rosewood holds, which keeps them returning for more books in the series.

    • How can I add Pretty Little Liars to my wishlist?

      To add the Pretty Little Liars series to your wishlist, you can use the 'quick add' feature on most online bookstores. Simply search for the books you want, select 'add to wishlist,' and they will be stored for you to purchase at a later date. Whether paperback or Kindle editions, you are unable to resist the secrets and romance of Emily, Hanna, Spencer, Aria, and the rest of Rosewood.

    • Can you tell me about Hanna Marin in the series?

      Hanna Marin is another main character in the Pretty Little Liars series. She, along with Emily Fields, Aria Montgomery, and Spencer Hastings, are close friends trying to navigate their lives in Rosewood after the disappearance of their friend Alison Dilaurentis. Hanna is known for her fashion sense, and frequently, her storylines involve her struggles with self-image and the secrets she keeps.

    • How does the author portray Emily and Hanna's friendship in the books?

      The author, Sara Shepard, beautifully portrays the friendship between Emily Fields and Hanna Marin. Despite their different personalities, Emily and Hanna support each other through the series' many trials. The characters' bond is one of the reasons why readers have added the Pretty Little Liars books to their reading lists month after month.

    • What is the difference between the Pretty Little Liars book order and the series order?

      The book order refers to the sequence in which the Pretty Little Liars books should be read for the best understanding of the plot and character development. The series order, on the other hand, refers to the order of the TV show episodes adapted from the books. While the main characters like Emily, Hanna, Spencer, Aria, and Alison are the same, the series might not follow the exact order of the books.

    • Can the books in the Pretty Little Liars series be read out of order?

      It's not recommended to read the Pretty Little Liars books out of order. The series is structured in a way that each book reveals secrets and mysteries that build upon the previous books. This is especially true for the character arcs of Emily, Hanna, Spencer, and Aria as they navigate their lives in Rosewood. For the best reading experience, follow the suggested reading order.