header logo

Wonder Books in Order (9 Book Series)

White BirdChoose Kind JournalWe're All Wonders

Wonder is a series of 9 books written by RJ Palacio. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 9 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    9 books in this series

    Add 9 books to Amazon cart


    • What is the correct order to read the "Wonder" book series by Palacio?

      The correct order to read the "Wonder" series by Palacio is to start with the original copyright novel "Wonder," followed by "The Julian Chapter," "Pluto: A Wonder Story," "Shingaling: A Wonder Story," and finally "Auggie & Me: Three Wonder Stories." The read shelving order helps young readers immerse themselves in the award-winning fiction work of Palacio.

    • Where can I purchase all the books in the "Wonder" series?

      All the books in the "Wonder" series are available for purchase at various online platforms. You can add them to your cart on Amazon, or find them at Barnes & Noble, known as Amazon Barnes. They are also available at Bookshop Org. Each platform offers the novels in various formats, including hardcover, paperback, and even on kindle.

    • Is there a menu of different stories I can choose from in the "Wonder" series?

      Yes, there is. In the "Wonder" series, there are several stories to choose from. These range from the original "Wonder" novel to others such as "The Julian Chapter," "Pluto: A Wonder Story," and "Shingaling: A Wonder Story." These different stories allow young readers to explore the world of the main historical character, Auggie Pullman, from different perspectives.

    • Are there any baby books in the "Wonder" series?

      While the "Wonder" series is essentially a fiction work for young readers and not meant for babies per se, the simple language and the heartfelt messages in the books might be appreciated by parents reading to their children. These aren't categorized as baby books, but they are indeed treasures books for young children to grow up with.

    • Can the "Wonder" series be considered a romance for young readers?

      The "Wonder" series isn't typically classified as romance. It is more of a fiction novel centered around a young boy with facial differences. However, the stories do contain elements of friendship and love, which some readers may interpret as a different kind of romance. But with its focus on kindness and acceptance, the series is less about romance and more about the virtues of compassion and empathy.

    • Are the "Wonder" books available in paperback and kindle versions?

      Yes, the "Wonder" books are available in various formats. You can choose to read them in hardcover, paperback, or even kindle versions. Regardless of the format, each book promises to deliver Palacio's unique storytelling that has touched the hearts of millions of readers worldwide.

    • What is the target demographic of the "Wonder" series?

      The "Wonder" series is primarily targeted at young readers, especially children between the ages of 8 and 12. It is a fiction book series that deals with themes of friendship, acceptance, and empathy. Although the stories are written for children, the books' messages are universal, making them popular reads for adults as well.

    • Have the "Wonder" series books won any awards?

      Yes, the "Wonder" series has received numerous awards and accolades. The original "Wonder" book won the 2013 Josette Frank Award and the 2014 Maine Student Book Award, among others. Palacio's skillful storytelling and the series' uplifting messages have helped it earn its place among the top fiction works for young readers.

    • Who are some authors similar to Palacio for young children who enjoyed the "Wonder" series?

      If your children enjoyed the "Wonder" series, there are several other authors they might like. These include R.J. Rowling, who, like Palacio, deals with themes of acceptance and friendship in her fiction novels. Other authors to consider include Kate DiCamillo and Louis Sachar, both renowned for their engaging stories for young readers.