header logo

Wilbur Smith Books in Order (52 Book Series)

A Sparrow FallsA Falcon FliesA Time To Die

Wilbur Smith has written a series of 52 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 52 books
    1. 5

      Gold Mine

      Wilbur Smith

    2. 10

      Cry Wolf

      Wilbur Smith

    3. 50


      Wilbur Smith

    Buy all booksUS Only

    52 books in this series

    Add 52 books to Amazon cart


    • I'm a big fan of Wilbur Smith and his books. Can you tell me about the chronological order of the Ballantyne books and the Courtney series by this author?

      Of course! The Courtney series by author Wilbur Smith is a set of 21 books centered around the Courtney family, spanning their adventures and trials from the 17th century to the late 20th century. They do not follow strict publication order but can be read in chronological order for a smooth, coherent storyline. The Ballantyne books, on the other hand, consist of 4 novels and a prequel making a total of 5 books. These are also focused on a family, the Ballantyne family, and they span the years from the 1860s to the 1980s, mainly set in Africa.

    • I'm new to Wilbur Smith's books. Which book should I start with?

      If you're new to Wilbur Smith's books, you might want to start with the Courtney series, specifically the book "When the Lion Feeds." It's the first book in the Courtney series and gives a good introduction to the Courtney family and their adventurous spirit.

    • I'm interested in the Ballantyne books and the Courtney series by Wilbur Smith. What is the right order to read them?

      The Ballantyne books and the Courtney series can be read in the same order they were published. However, if you wish to follow the stories based on the time they're set in, you could read them in chronological order. You'll find that the Courtney series has some overlap with the Ballantyne books in regards to time periods and shared characters.

    • I love reading books with a historical setting, especially those set during the world war. Does Wilbur Smith cover such topics in his books?

      Yes, Wilbur Smith's books do touch on historical events. For example, in the Courtney series, the book "War Cry" is set during World War II. Other books also cover various periods of war, giving readers an engaging historical narrative.

    • I've run out of room for books at home. Is there a way I can read Wilbur Smith's novels without buying physical books?

      Absolutely! You can buy books in digital format for your Kindle, or even as audiobooks. Audiobooks are a great option that allow you to enjoy Wilbur Smith's novels anytime, anywhere, with just the sound of a voice narrating the story.

    • I've read all the Courtney series and Ballantyne books by Wilbur Smith. Are there other books or authors similar to his style that I might enjoy?

      Yes, there are several other authors who write in a similar vein as Wilbur Smith. Tom Harper and Mark Chadbourn are two such authors whose novels you might love. Their writing often contains elements of historical fiction and adventure, much like Smith's own novels.

    • I love the Courtney series, but I don't know much about the author. Can you tell me more about Wilbur Smith?

      Author Wilbur Smith was born in Zambia and attended school in South Africa. His love for his homeland of Africa shines through in his novels, particularly in the Courtney series. He's also an expert in describing the human experience, from the love between brothers to the war between tribes.

    • Can I read the Courtney series and the Egyptian series by Wilbur Smith interchangeably, or is there a specific order I should follow?

      While the Courtney series and the Egyptian series by Wilbur Smith are separate, they share the same rich narrative style. You can certainly read them interchangeably, but for a coherent experience, you might want to finish one series before starting the other.

    • I love the Courtney series by Wilbur Smith. Are there any books that continue the story of the Courtney family?

      Yes, there are several books in the Courtney series that continue to explore the story of the Courtney family. After the original Courtney series, Smith also wrote the "New Courtney" series, which delves into the lives of the later generations of the Courtney family. His detailed description and engaging storytelling will surely keep you hooked.