header logo

Toni Morrison Books in Order (30 Book Series)


Toni Morrison has written a series of 30 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

1 Recommender
Total: 30 books
  1. 2


    Toni Morrison

  2. 4

    Tar Baby

    Toni Morrison

  3. 6


    Toni Morrison

  4. 7


    Toni Morrison

  5. 11


    Toni Morrison

  6. 12

    The Big Box

    Toni Morrison

  7. 14


    A Novel

    Toni Morrison

  8. 19

    A Mercy

    Toni Morrison

  9. 24


    Toni Morrison

  10. 25


    Toni Morrison

Buy all booksUS Only

30 books in this series

Add 30 books to Amazon cart


  • What is the order of Toni Morrison books?

    The American author, Toni Morrison, has quite a list of novels. Her first novel was "The Bluest Eye" (1970), followed by "Sula" (1973), "Song of Solomon" (1977), "Tar Baby" (1981), "Beloved" (1987), "Jazz" (1992), "Paradise" (1997), "Love" (2003), "A Mercy" (2008), "Home" (2012), and "God Help the Child" (2015). This is the publication order of Toni Morrison's books.

  • Did the author write any short fiction?

    Yes, Toni Morrison also wrote short stories. One notable short story is "Recitatif" (1983). This story is unique as it is Morrison's only published short story, despite a career built on novels and longer works of fiction.

  • Can you tell me more about the author's black fiction novels?

    Toni Morrison, an American author, is renowned for her works of fiction that explore black identity in America. Her novels, such as "Beloved" and "Song of Solomon", deal with themes of memory, trauma, and the legacy of slavery. Beloved, especially, is recognized as a major work of American black literature.

  • Were any of Toni Morrison's books bestsellers?

    Many of Toni Morrison's novels were bestsellers. Her novel "Beloved" spent 25 weeks on The New York Times Best Sellers list, and other novels such as "Jazz" and "Paradise" were also popular with readers.

  • Did Toni Morrison write any books with her son, Slade Morrison?

    Yes, Toni Morrison co-wrote several children's books with her son, Slade Morrison. These include "The Big Box" (1999), "The Book of Mean People" (2002), and "Peeny Butter Fudge" (2009).

  • Can I buy Toni Morrison's books on Amazon?

    Yes, you can find a variety of Toni Morrison's books on Amazon in different formats - hardcover, paperback, and Kindle publication. You can easily add them to your wishlist quick enough if you're an Amazon reviewer or just an avid reader looking for good fiction.

  • How do I know if a book is a Toni Morrison book nominee?

    You can usually find this information in the book's description on the retail site itself, such as Amazon or Amazon Blackwells, or on the dust jacket of the book if you have a physical copy. Alternatively, you can check reputable book review sites, as they often include a list of awards a book or its author has won.

  • How can I get the latest information about Toni Morrison's books?

    I recommend visiting the author's official website or her publisher's site. These sources are often time-stamped with the most recent updates on the author's books. You can also follow them on social media for real-time updates.

  • Where can I find reviews for Toni Morrison's books?

    You can find book reviews on various online platforms. Sites like Amazon and Goodreads have reviews from both professional critics and everyday readers. Additionally, most major newspapers and literary magazines will have reviews of Toni Morrison's books due to her significance in the field of American fiction.