header logo

Tintin Books in Order (24 Book Series)

Destination MoonCigars of the PharaohExplorers on the Moon

Tintin is a series of 24 books written by Hergé. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 24 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    24 books in this series

    Add 24 books to Amazon cart


    • I just started with the Tintin series and I am quite confused. Can you guide me with the reading order?

      Of course! The Tintin series starts with the book "Tintin in the Land of the Soviets", followed by "Tintin in the Congo book". The "Tintin in America book" is the third in the reading order. Each book is referred to as "Tintin Vol" followed by its number in the series.

    • I have heard so much about Tintin books. Can you tell me more about the adventures he goes on?

      Absolutely. Tintin embarks on exciting adventures in various settings, from deep jungles to bustling cities. These adventures are full of action, mystery, and humor that captivate both children and adults.

    • As a newbie, I wonder what's the series order for these books?

      The series follows a chronological order, starting with "Tintin in the Land of the Soviets" and ending with "Tintin and Alph-Art". However, it's not necessary to read them in order, as each book features a standalone adventure.

    • How does one shelve Tintin books appropriately?

      You can shelve Tintin books by order of publication, starting from "Tintin in the Land of the Soviets" to "Tintin and Alph-Art". This is also the recommended reading order.

    • I'm interested in this book series, but I want to know more about who wrote them.

      The Tintin books were written by Hergé, the pen name of Belgian author Georges Remi. Known for his graphic storytelling, Hergé is widely regarded as one of the greatest authors of European comics.

    • Can you share some details about the adventures in these books?

      Yes, definitely. Tintin, the protagonist, is a young reporter who finds himself involved in dangerous cases in which he takes heroic action. The adventures span various genres, from mystery to fantasy, and take Tintin to various parts of the world.

    • Where can I find reviews of these Tintin books?

      Reviews of Tintin books can be found on various platforms such as Goodreads and Amazon. You can review book details, read reviews, and even contribute your own. Just search for the book, click on 'view details', and explore.

    • What's the best way to get hold of these Tintin books?

      You can find Tintin books at your local library or bookstores. Alternatively, you can purchase them online. For example, on Amazon view details, add them to your cart and proceed to checkout.

    • Can you recommend any other similar children's adventures comics?

      Apart from Tintin, you might enjoy the Asterix series by René Goscinny and Albert Uderzo. These books also combine humor with exciting adventures, making them a hit with children and adults alike. Another top series is The Smurfs, a Belgian comic franchise centered around a colony of small blue humanoid creatures.