header logo

Septimus Heap Books in Order (8 Book Series)


Septimus Heap is a series of 8 books written by Angie Sage. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 8 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    8 books in this series

    Add 8 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you tell me about the septimus heap books?

      The Septimus Heap books are a series of popular children's novels written by Angie Sage. They tell the story of the eponymous Septimus Heap, who discovers he is a wizard with a powerful destiny. Along with a cast of quirky characters, including the Heap family and the formidable wizard Marcia Overstrand, Septimus navigates a world of magic, mystery, and occasional dragon. The series has been praised for its rich world-building, engaging characters, and unique blend of magic and adventure.

    • What's the order to read the septimus heap series?

      The Septimus Heap series should be read in the following order: "Magyk," "Flyte," "Physik," "Queste," "Syren," "Darke," and "Fyre." This order follows the chronology of the series and allows readers to fully understand the development of Septimus Heap, his friends, and the world they live in. Remember, though, to also check out the Todhunter Moon series, the spin-off trilogy set in the same universe.

    • Who is Marcia Overstrand in the Septimus Heap series?

      Marcia Overstrand is a central character in the Septimus Heap series. She is the ExtraOrdinary Wizard, the most powerful wizard in the Castle. Marcia is known for her purple python-skin boots and her stubborn determination. She becomes a mentor to the main character, Septimus Heap, helping him navigate both his magical education and the various mysteries and challenges he encounters.

    • How many books are there in the Septimus Heap series?

      There are seven books in the original Septimus Heap series. The books, in order, are: "Magyk," "Flyte," "Physik," "Queste," "Syren," "Darke," and "Fyre." Following this, a spin-off trilogy called the Todhunter Moon series was released, which continues the story in the same magical universe.

    • What is the connection between the Septimus Heap books and the Todhunter Moon books?

      The Todhunter Moon books are a spin-off trilogy from the original Septimus Heap series. They are set seven years after the end of the Septimus Heap series and follow a young Pathfinder named Alice TodHunter Moon. Alice, who has been friends with Septimus Heap's youngest brother Nicko, has her own adventure in the world of magic and wizardry.

    • I'm a new reader, where should I look to find the Septimus Heap books?

      You can find Septimus Heap books for sale in various formats including hardcover, paperback, and Kindle versions. These are available through various online and physical bookstores.

    • Can you tell me about the author of the Septimus Heap series?

      The author of the Septimus Heap series is Angie Sage. She is a well-known author who specializes in children's fantasy literature. Along with the Septimus Heap books, she has also written the TodHunter Moon series set in the same universe.

    • How does Sage use the character of Jenna in the Septimus Heap series?

      Jenna is a pivotal character in the Septimus Heap series. She is the adopted sister of Septimus and has her own unique storyline. Jenna is actually a princess, destined to become Queen, and her journey intertwines with Septimus' adventures.

    • Are there any reviews for the Septimus Heap books?

      Yes, the Septimus Heap books have received many positive reviews, praising Angie Sage's imaginative world-building, engaging characters, and the balance she strikes between light-hearted adventure and more serious themes. The books have been enjoyed by readers of various ages and continue to be popular today.