header logo

Redwall Books in Order (22 Book Series)

Eulalia!DoomwyteHigh Rhulain

Redwall is a series of 22 books written by Brian Jacques. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 22 books


    • What is the correct order of the redwall books in order to read them?

      The Redwall series by Brian Jacques is a beloved saga that follows a chronological order, though they were not published in that sequence. To experience the story as it unfolds in the world of Redwall, many fans start with "Redwall," followed by "Mossflower," and continue with "Mattimeo." You can find a detailed list of the Redwall books in order, along with links to place them in your cart for Kindle or other formats, on our website.

    • Can you give me a brief overview of what the redwall books entail?

      The Redwall books, penned by Brian Jacques, revolve around the adventures of anthropomorphic animals living in and around Redwall Abbey. Each book in the series typically centers on the battle between good and evil, with characters like the warrior mouse Martin, who is pivotal to the lore of the series. Rich in descriptive language and vibrant characters, the series is celebrated for its intricate plots and moral lessons.

    • Who is the author behind the redwall series?

      Brian Jacques is the author and the creative genius behind the Redwall series. Renowned for his ability to create an intricate world filled with memorable characters and gripping storylines, Brian's work continues to be celebrated by a dedicated community of readers. His books have become a staple in the fantasy genre for both young and older readers alike.

    • Where can I find reviews for the redwall series books to add to my reading stack?

      Reviews for the Redwall series books can be found on our website alongside every book. These reviews are penned by the community and can provide valuable insight into what to expect from each story. You can use these reviews to help decide which book to add to your reading stack next.

    • When was Brian Jacques' first redwall book published?

      The first book in the Redwall series by Brian Jacques was published in 1986. Since then, the series has grown to encompass several books, capturing the imaginations of readers with its timeless story of adventure, heroism, and the eternal struggle between good and evil.

    • Is there a place to find more information about the characters from the redwall series by Brian Jacques?

      Absolutely! For in-depth information on the characters from the Redwall series by Brian Jacques, our website offers access to resources like a wiki, which contains detailed profiles on key figures like Martin the Warrior and many others. This can enrich your reading experience and provide a better understanding of the saga.

    • Are there any new Redwall books by Brian Jacques I should look out for?

      Unfortunately, Brian Jacques passed away in 2011, and the last book in the Redwall series, "The Rogue Crew," was published posthumously. However, you can find all of his Redwall books, along with posthumous works involving the series from other authors, listed on our website. Be sure to keep an eye on our top recommendations for any updates on related books or materials from the series.