header logo

Private Books in Order (32 Book Series)


Private is a series of 32 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 32 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    32 books in this series

    Add 32 books to Amazon cart


    • What can you tell me about private books by James Patterson?

      James Patterson has written an extensive series of novels known as the Private series. The series follows the protagonist Jack Morgan, owner of the world's most elite investigation firm, Private. Some of the popular books in this series are Private Berlin, Private London, and many more. If you are interested in reading this series, it's best to read the Private series in order.

    • Can you explain the sequence of the series?

      The Private series follows a certain order. Jack Morgan, the main character, appears throughout the series. It's recommended to read the books in the order they were published to fully understand Jack's character development and the evolution of the Private firm. You can view details of each book's order on various platforms like Amazon view, Books Waterstones, and Apple Books.

    • What should I look for when deciding on which of the private books to read?

      When deciding to read one of the private books, you can look at the review, shelf rate, or details add on the different platforms where they are available. The book's synopsis will give you a good idea of the book's plot, and reviews can give you a sense of what other readers thought of the book.

    • How should I shelve my private books?

      Once you've read the books, you can shelve private books according to the sequence in your personal library. This will help you keep track of the books you've read and make it easier to pick up where you left off if you're reading the series out of order. You can also use a menu shelve system for easy access.

    • What can you tell me about James Patterson's character, Jack?

      Jack Morgan is the main character in James Patterson's Private series. He is a former marine and psychologist, who inherits his father's company, Private. Throughout the series, Jack Morgan uses his experiences and the resources of Private to solve some of the most complex cases around the globe.

    • Can I view details of the book before reading?

      Absolutely! Most online platforms allow you to view details of the book before reading. Sites like Amazon provide a brief synopsis, author's information, reviews, and often a few sample pages. You can also look at similar details on Apple Books.

    • Is the Private series available on Kindle?

      Yes, the Private series by James Patterson is available on Kindle. You can download and start reading instantly. The Kindle interface allows you to view details like page count, genre, and more. It also has features to help you with your reading like built-in dictionaries, bookmarking, and text-to-speech.

    • What can I expect in terms of genre from the Private series?

      The Private series by James Patterson is a mix of thriller, mystery, and suspense. The protagonist, Jack Morgan is consistently faced with high-stake situations that keep readers turning the pages. While it doesn't fall into the romance category, there are romantic subplots throughout the series.

    • How can I get recommendations for books similar to the Private series?

      There are several ways to find books similar to the Private series. Websites like Goodreads allow users to receive recommendations based on books they've enjoyed. Similarly, signing up for a newsletter from a book retailer or publisher can also provide regular updates on new releases and recommendations.