header logo

Nick Louth Books in Order (19 Book Series)

BiteBernard Jones and the Temple of MammonDunces with Wolves

Nick Louth has written a series of 19 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 19 books


    • Can you tell me the Nick Louth books in order?

      Certainly! If you are looking to read the Nick Louth books in order, most notably his popular Craig Gillard series, you'll want to start with "Bite," which is a standalone thriller, followed by "Heartbreaker," another standalone. After that, you can dive into the Craig Gillard series beginning with "The Body in the Marsh." The series continues with "The Body on the Shore," "The Body in the Mist," "The Body in the Snow," and further sequels that follow Detective Inspector Craig Gillard on various intriguing cases.

    • Who is the author Nick Louth and what kind of books does he write?

      Nick Louth is an author known for his fast-paced and gripping crime novels. He has gained a significant following for his meticulous plotting and complex characters, particularly in his popular Craig Gillard series. He also writes standalone thrillers that are equally engaging and well-received by readers.

    • What is the first book in the Craig Gillard series by Nick Louth?

      The first book in the Craig Gillard series by Nick Louth is "The Body in the Marsh." This novel introduces readers to Detective Inspector Craig Gillard and sets the tone for the crime investigations that continue throughout the series.

    • Are the Nick Louth novels available for purchase on Most Recommended Books?

      While Most Recommended Books does not sell books directly, readers can easily find links to purchase Nick Louth novels through our site. We provide convenient access to all his books, including the entire Craig Gillard series, via their corresponding Amazon pages.

    • Is it necessary to read the Craig Gillard books in order?

      While each book in the Craig Gillard series can stand on its own with a self-contained mystery, reading the books in order allows you to experience the character development and overarching narrative threads that run throughout the series. Therefore, for the best experience, it is recommended to read the books in order.

    • I'm new to Nick Louth's novels. Which book should I begin with to get introduced to Craig Gillard?

      If you're new to Nick Louth's work and want to be introduced to the character of Craig Gillard, you should start with "The Body in the Marsh." This book is the first in the Craig Gillard series and gives readers an excellent introduction to the author's style and the protagonist's world.

    • Aside from the series, are there any standalone novels by Nick Louth that are recommended?

      Yes, apart from the series, Nick Louth has also written several thrilling standalone novels, including "Bite" and "Heartbreaker." These books showcase Nick Louth's ability to craft captivating standalone stories that are separate from the Craig Gillard series but are equally recommended for readers who enjoy intense thrillers.