header logo

Miranda James Books in Order (36 Book Series)


Miranda James is a series of 36 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 36 books
    1. 2

      Killer Books

      Miranda James

    Buy all booksUS Only

    36 books in this series

    Add 36 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is Miranda James, the author of a popular mystery series?

      Miranda James is the pseudonym of mystery author Dean James. He's known for writing the Cat in the Stacks series, featuring a librarian named Charlie Harris and his Maine Coon cat, Diesel. The author Miranda James is celebrated for his cozy mystery writings which often feature cats as significant characters, a popular choice among mystery authors.

    • What is unique about the stacks mystery series written by James?

      The Stacks Mystery Series penned by author Miranda James is a popular cozy mystery series. It's unique because it features the protagonist, Charlie Harris, a librarian by profession, along with his faithful feline companion, Diesel, who together solve a variety of murder mysteries.

    • Is Miranda James' writing limited to mystery books?

      No, while James is most known for his mystery Miranda James books, he has also ventured into romance and fantasy genres. However, his mystery series featuring Charlie and Diesel has won him the most acclaim.

    • What is the first book in the series authored by James?

      The first book in the Stacks Mystery series by James is 'Murder Past Due.' Released in 2010 by Penguin, the house of publishing, it introduced readers to the lovable Charlie and Diesel. This was the first time the author Miranda James coined the names of these popular characters.

    • Can you provide information about the publishing order of the Miranda James books?

      Sure, after 'Murder Past Due,' came 'Classified as Murder' and then 'File M for Murder,' both published in the same year, 2012. The fourth book, 'Out of Circulation,' was published in Feb 2013, followed by 'The Silence of the Library' and 'Arsenic and Old Books.' The Kindle publication for these books has been handled by Amazon Charlie, a division of Amazon Publishing.

    • Is there any specific order to read the Miranda James books in the series?

      It is generally recommended to read the Miranda James books in order of publication for the best enjoyment of the series. This allows readers to follow the character development of Charlie and Diesel and the evolution of the mystery series.

    • How do readers rate the books written by James?

      The books written by James have generally received positive reviews. On average, the rating book has around 4 stars. However, it's always essential to clear the rating before making any judgments. Sometimes there may be an error rating, so cross checking on different platforms like Amazon, Kindle, and Goodreads can be beneficial.

    • What is the latest publication in the mystery series by Miranda James?

      The latest publication in the mystery series by Miranda James is 'Cat Me If You Can.' It was published by Wheeler in August 2020. Set in Athena, Mississippi, Charlie and Diesel find themselves embroiled in another series of quirky murder mysteries.

    • Is there a way to keep track of new releases by the author Miranda James?

      Yes, signing up for newsletters from websites like Amazon Charlie or Goodreads can provide information about new releases from author Miranda James. His books are frequently in the popular fiction categories, and the publisher, Wheeler, often shares updates about James' upcoming books.