header logo

Mark Billingham Books in Order (30 Book Series)

BuriedBloodlineCry Baby

Mark Billingham is a series of 30 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 30 books
    1. 1

      Knight School

      Mark Billingham

    2. 9

      In the Dark

      Mark Billingham

    3. 16

      Rush of Blood

      Mark Billingham

    4. 23

      Die of Shame

      Mark Billingham

    5. 25

      Cut Off

      Mark Billingham

    6. 29

      Rabbit Hole

      Mark Billingham

    Buy all booksUS Only

    30 books in this series

    Add 30 books to Amazon cart


    • I've recently come across Mark Billingham books. Can you tell me about this author?

      Mark Billingham is a renowned author known for his crime fiction novels. He's written some popular police procedural books featuring the character Tom Thorne.

    • Curious to know, what's the order of the novels in the Tom Thorne series by Mark Billingham?

      The series kicks off with "Sleepyhead", followed by "Scaredy Cat", "Lazybones", "The Burning Girl", "Lifeless", "Buried", "Death Message", "Bloodline", "From The Dead", "Good As Dead", "The Dying Hours", "The Bones Beneath", "Time Of Death", "Love Like Blood", and the latest book "Their Little Secret". Remember that reading them in order will help you understand the character development better.

    • Is the author Mark Billingham involved in other genres or is crime fiction his main focus?

      The author mainly dwells in the realm of crime fiction. His novels revolve around themes of crime, mystery, and thriller elements. While he has written some stand-alone novels, his most famous works are the procedural Tom Thorne crime novels.

    • I've heard a lot about the character Tom Thorne. Can you tell me more about him?

      Tom Thorne is a detective inspector in Mark Billingham's police procedural crime novels. He's a complex character with a knack for solving sinister mysteries. Each Thorne thriller adds a new layer to his character, making him one of the most interesting detectives in crime fiction.

    • How can I keep track of the Mark Billingham books I have read?

      You can use the "shelf rate" feature available on many book review websites. This allows you to add the books you've read to a virtual shelf, and even rate them. Alternatively, you can create a menu shelve at home with all your Mark Billingham's book covers in order of publication.

    • What's the best order to read the Tom Thorne series?

      The best order to read the series is the order in which the author published them. This is because Mark Billingham’s novels often build on the previous one, especially when it comes to the character development of Inspector Tom Thorne. Starting with "Sleepyhead" and ending with the latest novel "Their Little Secret" would be a good reading order.

    • Do the Mark Billingham books come in Kindle publication?

      Yes, Mark Billingham's novels are available in various formats, including Kindle publication. This enables you to read his crime fiction novels on the go.

    • Can I find the Tom Thorne series on the menu of my local library?

      Most libraries have a broad range of crime fiction novels, and Mark Billingham's books should be no exception. If you don't find them on the menu, you can ask the library staff or check the library's online catalog.

    • Can I add a Mark Billingham book to my reading list if I'm a fan of mystery and thriller novels?

      Absolutely! If you're a fan of mystery and crime fiction, then Mark Billingham's novels should be on your reading menu. His Tom Thorne series features plenty of thrillers that revolve around the detective inspector solving complex crimes. Just start with the first in the series and proceed in the order they were published.