header logo

Maisie Dobbs Books in Order (17 Book Series)

A Lesson in SecretsA Dangerous PlaceA Sunlit Weapon

Maisie Dobbs is a series of 17 books written by Jacqueline Winspear. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 17 books


    • Can you provide the Maisie Dobbs books in order, including any companion volumes?

      Absolutely, the Maisie Dobbs series by Jacqueline Winspear should be read in the following order to enjoy the chronological development of the storyline and character progression: Starting with "Maisie Dobbs" (2003), followed by "Birds of a Feather" (2004), and continuing through to the most recent publications. You may add all of these to your cart on Amazon to commence your journey with Maisie. Alex, our customer service representative, can also guide you if you need further assistance with your order.

    • What is the order for the paperback edition like for the Maisie Dobbs book series?

      The Maisie Dobbs series, written by author Jacqueline Winspear, is a top-selling historical mystery series set in post-World War I London. It features Maisie Dobbs, a psychologist, and private investigator who tackles cases involving war-related issues, personal struggles, and the complexities of love and loss, making it an equally compelling read for fans of mystery, historical drama, and romance. The paperback editions offer a convenient and portable option for readers who prefer a tangible reading experience.

    • How many books are there in the Maisie Dobbs series by Winspear?

      The Maisie Dobbs series consists of a substantial collection of novels. You can find the entire collection in reading order on our website, which is updated with the most recent releases. Each book in the series can be a thrilling read as you follow Maisie through times of personal growth and intriguing case resolutions.

    • Who is the author of the Maisie Dobbs books?

      Jacqueline Winspear is the award-winning author behind the engrossing Maisie Dobbs books. Winspear has been recognized multiple times for her work, which artfully blends elements of historical fiction with gripping mystery narratives, creating stories that resonate with readers around the world.

    • Are the Maisie Dobbs books available in different formats, such as paperback?

      Yes, you can buy the Maisie Dobbs books in various formats, including paperback, hardcover, and for digital readers, the Kindle editions are a popular choice. Each format has its own charm, whether you like the feel of a physical book or the convenience of an e-reader.

    • What is the core theme of Jacqueline Winspear's Maisie Dobbs series?

      The core theme of Jacqueline Winspear's Maisie Dobbs series revolves around the aftermath of the Great War and its impact on society and individuals. It expertly presents cases of mystery and intrigue set against the backdrop of historical London, delving into the psychological aspects of war and its long-lasting effects.

    • Where can I buy the latest Maisie Dobbs book by Jacqueline in order?

      You can buy the latest release in the Maisie Dobbs series by Jacqueline Winspear on Amazon through our website’s provided links. Simply find the book you're interested in, and click 'Add to Cart' to purchase it through Amazon. Whether you're looking to catch up on the series or are eager for the newest installment, buying is made easy through our convenient links.