header logo

George RR Martin Books in Order (67 Book Series)


George RR Martin is a series of 67 books written by 3 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 67 books
    1. 4

      Dying of the Light

      George R. R. Martin

    2. 6

      The Ice Dragon

      George R. R. Martin

    3. 7


      George R. R. Martin

    4. 8


      George R. R. Martin

    5. 9

      Fevre Dream

      A Novel

      George R. R. Martin

    6. 13

      Tuf Voyaging

      George R. R. Martin

    7. 23

      The Pear-Shaped Man

      George R. R. Martin

    8. 39

      Hunter's Run

      George R. R. Martin

    9. 47

      Dangerous Women

      George R. R. Martin

    10. 48

      Old Mars

      George R. R. Martin

    11. 53


      George R. R. Martin

    Buy all booksUS Only

    67 books in this series

    Add 67 books to Amazon cart


    • I'm a bit lost with the series of George RR Martin's books. Can you help me know the order of the books, especially where Jon Snow is involved?

      Absolutely! George R.R. Martin's epic fantasy series is a world-renowned phenomenon, renowned for its complex characters like Jon Snow. The primary novels in the series, which fall under the heading "A Song of Ice and Fire" are in this order: "A Game of Thrones", "A Clash of Kings", "A Storm of Swords", "A Feast for Crows", and "A Dance with Dragons". Jon Snow plays a significant role throughout these books. The series also includes supplementary books like "The Tales of Dunk and Egg" novellas and "The World of Ice and Fire" amongst others.

    • I heard that besides the main series of books, there are other books where we can see more about the game of Thrones world. Is that right?

      Yes, that's correct! Besides the main series of books, George R.R. Martin has written a number of novellas and short stories set in the world of Game of Thrones. These include the "Tales of Dunk and Egg", a series of novellas which serves as a prequel to the main series. Other books include "The World of Ice and Fire" and "Fire & Blood", which provide a detailed history of the Seven Kingdoms.

    • I know that the Game of Thrones series was adapted into a TV show, but I'm wondering if the books were ever made into audiobooks?

      Yes, indeed! The books of the "A Song of Ice and Fire" series have been adapted into audiobooks. If you prefer to listen rather than read, you can find all the books available in Audible or Kindle.

    • I'm a big fan of Arya Stark. Are there any books or novellas where I can read more about her story?

      Arya Stark, like her half-brother Jon Snow, is a major character in the main series of books - "A Song of Ice and Fire." Throughout the series, you'll follow her journey from a young girl in House Stark to a trained assassin. Though she doesn't feature in the "Tales of Dunk and Egg" novellas or other supplementary books, you'll find plenty of Arya in the main series.

    • I've read all the Game of Thrones books and I'm looking for more. Can you recommend any other books by George R.R. Martin?

      Sure! Besides the "Game of Thrones" series, George R.R. Martin has written a wide range of other novels and stories. One of his notable works is the "Wild Cards" series of science fiction novels, which he co-writes with other authors like Gardner Dozois. He also wrote "Fevre Dream", a standalone novel about steamboats and vampires. And don't forget about his novellas and short stories, such as "Nightflyers"!

    • In reading the series, is it necessary to read the novellas like “The Sworn Sword”?

      The novellas, including "The Sworn Sword", are not essential to understanding the main series. However, they provide a deeper understanding of the world and history of Westeros. So, if you're a fan of the series, you might find them interesting.

    • Are the “Tales of Dunk and Egg” part of the main series or are they separate books?

      The "Tales of Dunk and Egg" are a series of novellas set in the same world as the main series, but they take place about 90 years before the events of "A Game of Thrones". They follow the adventures of Ser Duncan the Tall (Dunk) and his squire Egg (who is actually Aegon V Targaryen). While not part of the main series, they provide additional background and context to the world of Westeros.

    • I’m curious about George R.R. Martin's writing career. Has he won any awards?

      Yes, George R.R. Martin has had a very successful writing career and has won numerous awards. His "A Song of Ice and Fire" series has been nominated for and won several awards, and his novella "Blood of the Dragon" won the 1997 Hugo Award for Best Novella. He has also been a novella nominee and a novelette nominee for the Nebula Awards, amongst others.

    • I have finished the series and I'm desperate to continue reading. Is there any news about the next book?

      The next book in the series, "The Winds of Winter", is eagerly anticipated by fans all over the world. George R.R. Martin has been working on it for many years. As of now, there's no official release date. So, we'll just have to patiently wait and hope that we can continue reading the saga soon.