header logo

Jussi Adler Olsen Books in Order (11 Book Series)

DisgraceA Conspiracy of FaithThe Alphabet House

Jussi Adler Olsen is a series of 11 books written by Jussi Adler-Olsen. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 11 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    11 books in this series

    Add 11 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you tell me about the book series by the author Jussi Adler-Olsen?

      Sure, Jussi Adler-Olsen's books are a renowned series of Department Q thrillers. They're penned by the Danish author Jussi Adler-Olsen. The series follows Detective Carl Mørck and his team as they delve into cold cases that have baffled the Copenhagen police for years.

    • In what order should I read the books by this author?

      You should read author Jussi Adler-Olsen's books in the order they were published. The first book is "The Keeper of Lost Causes" (also known as "Mercy"), followed by "The Absent One" (or "Disgrace"), "A Conspiracy of Faith" (or "Redemption"), and so on.

    • What can you tell me about the Department Q series in these books?

      The Department Q series in Jussi's books focuses on Detective Carl Mørck and his two assistants Assad and Rose. They investigate unsolved cold cases that have haunted the department for many years. The series is filled with suspense, mystery, and a dash of dark humor.

    • What is the AF and DU referring to in these books?

      In Jussi Adler-Olsen's original books, 'AF' and 'DU' are Danish words that can be translated to 'of' and 'you' in English. They are often used in the titles and dialogue throughout the books.

    • How does the author maintain the readers' interest throughout the series?

      The author, Jussi Adler-Olsen, maintains reader interest by combining mystery with a bit of romance and twists which are not revealed until the very end of the books. The complex relationship between Carl and his assistants also adds depth to the characters.

    • Can you shed some light on the Department Q's handling of cases in these books?

      Sure, in these books, Department Q, led by Carl, deals with cold cases that have stumped the department for years. Despite being pushed to the corner of Copenhagen's police department, they use unique and often unconventional methods to solve these mysteries.

    • What is the avg rating of Jussi Adler-Olsen's books and how can I buy them?

      Jussi Adler-Olsen's books have an avg rating of around 4 out of 5 stars. You can buy them in hardcover, paperback or Kindle formats from your local bookstore or online.

    • Do you know any fun facts about these books?

      Indeed! The author's unique writing style is quite engaging. But a fun fact is that Carl, the main character, is quite an outcast in the police department. He often ends up with cases that no one else wants, giving an extra layer of intrigue to these mysteries.

    • What should I do if I find an error in the order of these books?

      If you find an error in the order of these books, it's best to reply to the publisher or bookseller. They can then rectify the issue and ensure that future readers have the correct order to follow.