header logo

Jurassic Park Books in Order (2 Book Series)

The Lost WorldJurassic Park

Jurassic Park is a series of 2 books written by Michael Crichton. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

Psst... Want to see the top Jurassic Park gifts? Click here.

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 2 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    2 books in this series

    Add 2 books to Amazon cart


    • What is the "Jurassic Park book series" all about?

      The "books Jurassic Park" series is about a science fiction adventure that involves cloning dinosaurs and creating a theme park. It's a mix of genres, blending science, mystery, romance, and a bit of historical fiction. The series features a Costa Rica-based theme park filled with cloned dinosaurs that stir up quite a bit of trouble, to say the least.

    • What is the right order to read the "Jurassic Park series"?

      The order to read the Jurassic Park series starts with "Jurassic Park" followed by "The Lost World". It's important to read these books in this order to follow the continuity of the storyline. The reading read should add to the shelving menu for easy reference.

    • Can you give me a brief summary of "Jurassic Park"?

      The summary of Jurassic Park involves a wealthy entrepreneur who successfully clones dinosaurs. These dinosaurs are kept in a theme park located off the coast of Costa Rica. However, things quickly go awry when the dinosaurs escape and wreak havoc.

    • How do the "Jurassic Park books" relate to the "Park Movies"?

      The park movies are based on the Jurassic Park series. However, fans of the series will tell you that while the movies do capture the essence of the books, they do not cover all the adventures and mysteries found in the novels.

    • Who is the author of the "Jurassic Park book series"?

      The author of the book series is Michael Crichton. He is widely recognized for his science fiction novels that often blend genres such as mystery and romance.

    • What's the character "Malcolm's" role in the "Jurassic Park series"?

      Malcolm is a mathematician in the book series who warns of the dangers of meddling with nature. He is present in both Jurassic Park and its sequel, The Lost World.

    • How does "Jurassic World" relate to the "Jurassic Park series"?

      Jurassic World is a part of the park movies but not directly linked to the original two books of the Jurassic Park series. It is a follow-up to Jurassic Park, taking place years later in a fully functional dinosaur theme park.

    • What age group are the "Jurassic Park books" appropriate for?

      While the book series is filled with science and dinosaurs, making it sound like it is for kids, it's actually more suited for young adults and adults. The books contain complex scientific concepts and some adult themes.

    • Where can I find a verified review of the "Jurassic Park series" to learn more?

      For a verified review, learn more about the series from reputable book review websites. These sites usually have a "reading read" or "read shelving" option, which provides reader reviews and author insights. Have fun exploring the top series in science fiction, mystery, and fantasy genres!