header logo

Janette Oke Books in Order (83 Book Series)


Janette Oke is a series of 83 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 83 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    83 books in this series

    Add 83 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is Janette Oke, the author so famous for her book series?

      Janette Oke is a renowned author who is best known for her historical and Christian fiction books. Her novels often weave themes of love, romance, and faith into compelling stories that have earned her a top spot among Christian authors.

    • What kind of novels does Janette Oke write?

      Janette Oke's novels cover a range of genres, from historical romance and Christian fiction to adult mystery and some elements of fantasy. With her novels, she has become a figurehead in Christian fiction, using her story-telling prowess to combine love, romance and historical elements into engaging narratives.

    • Can you provide me the details about her books publication order?

      Yes, the publication order of Janette Oke's books starts with her first novel, "Love Comes Softly," published in 1979, and continues on with numerous series and standalone novels. Each title's publication year can be found in the published details of each book.

    • Where can I find the top Janette Oke books and series to buy?

      A simple online search will reveal several resources where you can buy Janette Oke's books in order, including paperback, hardcover, and even audio cassette versions. Make sure to check out verified reviews to help you decide.

    • What kind of format do her books come in? Where can I buy them?

      Janette Oke's books are quite versatile in terms of format. Not only can you buy the novels in traditional paperback or hardcover, but you also have the option of audio versions including hardcover audio and audio cassette. For the digital book lovers, her works are also available in Kindle publication format.

    • Are the books of Janette Oke suitable for adult readers?

      Absolutely. While Janette Oke's books are rooted in Christian fiction and historical romance, they also contain elements of adult mystery and fantasy, making them appealing to a broad spectrum of adult readers.

    • What is the avg rating of her books?

      The average rating of Janette Oke's books is generally high, reflecting the author's talent for weaving romance, love, and historical elements into captivating stories. Keep in mind that individual book ratings may vary.

    • Can you tell me a short story about one of her book series?

      Sure. One of Janette Oke's most loved series is the "Love Comes Softly" series. The first book, of the same title, tells the story of a young woman named Marty who, after the untimely death of her husband, finds love and faith in the most unexpected of places. Over the series, we see Marty's life unfold, filled with romance, love, and the comforting presence of her Christian faith.

    • Are her novels of romantic love suitable for fans of fantasy genres as well?

      While Janette Oke's novels are predominantly historical romance and Christian fiction, they do contain elements of fantasy. Her ability to subtly blend these genres is part of what makes her books so universally loved. So, fantasy fans may find unexpected enjoyment in her books, too.