header logo

Jack Campbell Books in Order (56 Book Series)

Ad AstraA Just DeterminationAgainst All Enemies

Jack Campbell is a series of 56 books written by 3 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 56 books
    1. 18

      Ad Astra

      Jack Campbell

    2. 48

      The Sluagh

      Jack Campbell

    Buy all booksUS Only

    56 books in this series

    Add 56 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is the author of the Lost Fleet book series?

      The Lost Fleet book series is written by the New York Times bestselling author Jack Campbell.

    • In what order should I read the Jack Campbell books?

      If you're interested in reading Jack Campbell's books chevron by chevron, it is recommended to follow the publication order. For the Lost Fleet series in order, start with "Dauntless," followed by "Fearless," "Courageous," "Valiant," "Relentless," and "Victorious." After the primary series, you may read the spin-off series including "Beyond the Frontier" and "The Lost Stars". Remember to check for the Kindle publication if you prefer digital reading.

    • Can you tell me more about the books in the Lost Fleet series?

      The Lost Fleet series is a thrilling space opera centered around the character 'Black Jack' Geary. He's a legendary military figure who gets revived from survival hibernation to take command of the Alliance Fleet in a space war against the Syndics. Jack Campbell's series is highly rated with an avg rating that reflects its popularity among readers.

    • Are there any other book series by Jack Campbell that I should be aware of?

      Yes, apart from the Lost Fleet series, Jack Campbell is also known for the "Stark's War" trilogy and "The Genesis Fleet" series. Both are compelling space fiction novels that showcase his talent as a top author.

    • Who are some main characters in Jack Campbell's books?

      In Jack Campbell's Lost Fleet series, the main character is Black Jack Geary. The books follow his journey as a leader and his fight for survival in the vast expanse of space. Other notable characters include Victoria Rione and Captain Duellos.

    • Do Jack Campbell's books cater to young adult readers?

      While the Lost Fleet series is primarily targeted at adult readers, Jack Campbell has also authored young adult novels. The "Pillars of Reality" series combines elements of fantasy, science fiction, and romance and is suitable for young adult readers.

    • Are Jack Campbell's books hardcover or kindle?

      Jack Campbell's books are available in both formats - hardcover for those who love the feel of a physical book and Kindle publication for those who enjoy digital reading.

    • Is there any mystery element in Jack Campbell's novels?

      While Jack Campbell's novels are largely classified under space opera and military science fiction, there are elements of mystery woven into the plotlines, particularly in the Lost Fleet series as Geary and his fleet uncover secrets about their enemies.

    • What is the critical reception of Jack Campbell's books?

      Jack Campbell's books, particularly the Lost Fleet series, have been well received by readers and critics alike. The series' gripping plots, vivid space battles, and complex characters have earned it an avg rating that is quite high, signaling positive reviews.