header logo

Haruki Murakami Books in Order (34 Book Series)


Haruki Murakami has written a series of 34 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 34 books
    1. 5

      Norwegian Wood

      Haruki Murakami

    2. 17

      After Dark

      Haruki Murakami

    3. 20


      Haruki Murakami

    4. 22

      Drive My Car

      Haruki Murakami

    5. 31

      Birthday Girl

      Haruki Murakami

    Buy all booksUS Only

    34 books in this series

    Add 34 books to Amazon cart


    • I've heard a lot about Haruki Murakami books. Can you tell me about them and their order?

      Absolutely. Haruki Murakami's books have enthralled readers worldwide with their blend of realism, fantasy, and deep insights into life. He's an acclaimed author whose novels often blur the line between dream and reality. His works are typically published in hardcover and Kindle publication, with striking book covers that hint at the rich worlds within.

    • What is the Rat Trilogy, and how does it fit into Haruki Murakami's novels?

      The Rat Trilogy is a series of books written by author Haruki Murakami early in his career. The series includes the novels "Hear the Wind Sing," "Pinball, 1973," and "A Wild Sheep Chase." These novels are the beginning of Murakami's journey into the world of literature, filled with his signature blend of fantasy and reality.

    • What is the Rat series about and why should I read them?

      The Rat series is a fascinating blend of fiction and fantasy, offering a glimpse into the author's view of life. It introduces us to Murakami's world, where the ordinary meets the extraordinary. The story involves a protagonist and his friend, nicknamed "Rat," who navigate through life's complexities. It's a must-read for those who want to explore Murakami's early works.

    • How does the author incorporate the theme of Book Oblivion in his novels?

      Book Oblivion is a concept that Murakami explores in his novels, representing the idea that life can sometimes feel like a story lost in a sea of countless other stories. Murakami brilliantly portrays this feeling of being adrift in a world of tales, longing for a sense of purpose and connection.

    • Does the author reference historical texts or philosophies in his works?

      Yes, in fact, one of the most notable references in Murakami's novels is to the Bhagavad Gita, an ancient Indian epic. The author weaves it into his narrative, grounding his fantasy elements in real-world philosophy and history.

    • What is the best way to discover all of Murakami's novels?

      The best way to discover all of Haruki Murakami's novels is to read them in the order of their publication. It allows you to follow the author's evolution as a writer, witnessing the growth and change in his storytelling style. You can check a complete list of his works online or in your local library.

    • I want to join a group dedicated to Murakami's works. Are there any you would recommend?

      Absolutely! There are many groups online where members are dedicated to discussing and analyzing Murakami's novels. One of them is "Book Oblivion," a community where members can add comments, share their thoughts, and sign up for group reading sessions.

    • How can I save my progress while reading Murakami's books?

      The concept of read saving is popular among readers of Murakami's novels. You can use bookmarks, or if you're reading a Kindle publication, you can simply close the book and your device will save your reading progress. It allows you to pick up where you left off, ensuring that you don't lose your place in the mesmerizing world of Murakami.

    • What is the legitimate interest in Haruki Murakami's books?

      The legitimate interest in Murakami's books lies in his unique storytelling style that blends reality with elements of fantasy. His works explore themes of love, loss, and the absurdity of life, all while drawing readers into a world that dances on the line between the real and the unreal. It's a literary journey that has captivated readers worldwide.