header logo

Gossip Girl Books in Order (14 Book Series)


Gossip Girl is a series of 14 books written by Cecily von Ziegesar. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 14 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    14 books in this series

    Add 14 books to Amazon cart


    • I've heard a lot about the Gossip Girl series, can you tell me more about it?

      Absolutely! The Gossip Girl series is a popular novel series authored by Cecily von Ziegesar. It follows the lives and scandalous activities of Manhattan's elite teenagers. A character named Gossip Girl shares their secrets via a blog. You might be familiar with the TV show Gossip Girl, which was based on these novels.

    • Can you tell me the order of the Gossip Girl books?

      The Gossip Girl books series in order kicks off with the titular "Gossip Girl" and is followed by "You Know You Love Me", "All I Want Is Everything", "Because I'm Worth It", "I Like It Like That", "You're The One That I Want", "Nobody Does It Better", "Nothing Can Keep Us Together", "Only In Your Dreams", "Would I Lie To You", "Don't You Forget About Me", and the prequel, "It Had To Be You". The Carlyles spin-off series and the manga series also exist.

    • What's the deal with the Manga series? Is it related to the Gossip Girl series?

      Yes, the manga series is a spin-off of the main Gossip Girl series. It focuses on the character of Vanessa Abrams and her time spent in a boarding school in Vermont.

    • Is there any significant difference between the books and the TV show?

      While the TV show Gossip Girl does follow the basic plotlines of the Gossip Girl novels, there are many differences. Characters such as Lily van der Woodsen, Blair, Serena, Dan, Nate, and others may have different storylines or personality traits in the show compared to the books.

    • Who would be the "Girl Psycho" in the Gossip Girl Series?

      The term "Girl Psycho" doesn't directly refer to any specific character. However, Blair Waldorf, one of the main characters, has been known to exhibit some intense and sometimes over-the-top behavior, which might be where the term comes from.

    • What about the author? Can you tell me more about them?

      Cecily von Ziegesar is the author of the Gossip Girl novel series. She herself comes from an elite background in New York City and has drawn from her own experiences to create the world of Gossip Girl.

    • I've heard about an HBO reboot of the show, is that true?

      Yes, you heard right! HBO has done a reboot of the original Gossip Girl show. This version is set in the same universe as the original and even features some of the original characters, like Blair and Serena, but focuses on a new generation of New York City private school students.

    • How have the Gossip Girl books been received by readers?

      On the whole, the Gossip Girl books have been well-received, with many readers praising their juicy plots, complex characters, and the glamorous, decadent world they portray. Some books in the series, like "All I Want Is Everything" and "It Had To Be You", have particularly high shelf rates and positive reviews. However, as with any book series, individual reading experiences may vary.

    • What's the best way to share my thoughts about the books once I've read them?

      If you would like to share your thoughts or reviews about the Gossip Girl books after reading them, you can add comments on various book review websites, or share your opinions on your social media platforms. Your review could be a great way to engage with other Gossip Girl fans and stimulate discussions about the books.