header logo

Gaslight Mystery Books in Order (25 Book Series)

Murder in ChinatownMurder in ChelseaMurder in Little Italy

Gaslight Mystery is a series of 25 books written by Victoria Thompson. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 25 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    25 books in this series

    Add 25 books to Amazon cart


    • What is a mystery book that is set in the gaslight era?

      The Gaslight Mystery series written by author Victoria Thompson is a popular choice. The series centers around Sarah Brandt, a midwife in turn-of-the-century New York City. These books cover a period known as the "Gaslight era", hence the name.

    • Who is the author of the gaslight mysteries?

      Victoria Thompson is the author of the Gaslight Mystery series. She is popular for her historical crime fiction set in the Gaslight era.

    • Can you tell me more about Victoria Thompson and her mystery books?

      Victoria Thompson is a top author best known for her Gaslight Mysteries. Her books usually feature intriguing mysteries set within the historical backdrop of turn-of-the-century New York City. If you want to read her books, you can find them on online platforms like Amazon. Simply search "mystery Victoria Thompson" and view details of each book.

    • What is the first book in the gaslight mystery series by this author?

      The first book in the gaslight mystery series by Victoria Thompson is "Murder on Astor Place". Many fans shelve this murder mystery as a must-read introduction to the series.

    • Where can I find Victoria Thompson's series of gaslight mysteries?

      You can find Victoria Thompson's Gaslight Series on Amazon. Simply search for the author's name and the series title, then view details for each book. You can choose to buy a hardcopy to be delivered to your doorstep or get the Kindle version for instant reading.

    • Is there a way to read the gaslight mystery series by Victoria Thompson in order?

      Absolutely! To read the Gaslight Mystery series in order, you should start with "Murder on Astor Place", followed by "Murder on St. Mark's Place" and so on. Each book in the series is a standalone mystery, but there is a continuous thread of character development throughout, particularly for the main character, Sarah Brandt.

    • What is the most recent book by Victoria Thompson in the Gaslight Mystery series?

      The most recent book in the Gaslight Mystery series by Victoria Thompson is "Murder on Wall Street". This book continues to follow the life and mysteries of midwife Sarah Brandt.

    • Is there a book in the series where Sarah plays a major role?

      Yes, in fact, Sarah Brandt, the midwife, plays a major role in all the books of the Gaslight Mystery series. Victoria Thompson skillfully incorporates Sarah's profession as a midwife into the mysteries, making her a key character in resolving the crime fiction set in historical New York City.

    • Can I read a sample of a mystery book by Victoria Thompson before purchasing?

      Yes, you can. Amazon usually allows you to view details and read a sample of each book before you decide to add it to your cart. You can access this feature for both hardcover and Kindle versions.