header logo

Frances Brody Books in Order (17 Book Series)

A Mansion for MurderA Death in the DalesA Medal for Murder

Frances Brody has written a series of 17 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 17 books


    • What is the Frances Brody books in series order for the Kate Shackleton series?

      The Frances Brody books in the Kate Shackleton mystery series should ideally be read in series order to follow the progression of the main character's personal and professional development. The series begins with "Dying in the Wool," followed by "A Medal for Murder," and continues through a list of charming and engaging titles, culminating in the latest installment available on our site. Among the authors of the genre, Frances Brody is noted for her immersive storytelling.

    • I'm new to Frances Brody books. Can you tell me what kind of cozy mystery novels they are?

      Frances Brody is known for her engaging cozy mystery novels set in the 1920s, featuring the intelligent and independent Kate Shackleton. These novels blend mystery with the historical details of post-World War I England, making them a hit with fans of the genre who enjoy a cozy, atmospheric read.

    • Can I find a complete frances brody books in order list of Frances Brody's works on Most Recommended Books in the correct order?

      Absolutely! On Most Recommended Books, we provide a comprehensive list of all the novels in the Kate Shackleton mystery series by Frances Brody. You can follow the frances brody books in order to catch up on Kate Shackleton's sleuthing adventures. We ensure our lists are up-to-date with the latest releases for our readers' convenience.

    • What is a cozy case files novel and does Frances Brody write them?

      A cozy case files novel typically refers to a subgenre of crime novels where the crime and detective work are conducted in a small, socially intimate community. Yes, Frances Brody's Kate Shackleton series falls under this category, where the mysteries are solved with warmth and charm without graphic violence or explicit content.

    • Are there any stand-alone Frances Brody novels or do they all belong to a series?

      Frances Brody is best known for her series featuring the protagonist Kate. While most of her works are part of this series, she has authored other novels and stories, which can be enjoyed independently. Fans of her writing often find the recurring characters and settings in the series particularly appealing.

    • How can I best enjoy the Kate Shackleton mystery series by Frances Brody?

      To fully enjoy the Kate Shackleton mystery series, it is recommended to read the novels in order. This allows you to understand character developments and references to previous cases. You can find the list of books in order on our site and easily link to purchase them for your Kindle or in paperback.

    • Which Frances Brody book should I start with if I'm interested in cozy mysteries?

      If you're interested in cozy mysteries and want to dive into Frances Brody's work, start with the first book in the Kate Shackleton mystery series, "Dying in the Wool." From there, you can continue reading through the series as the cases and Kate's character evolve. These top-rated novels by the author Frances Brody are a treat for cozy mystery enthusiasts.