header logo

Five Nights at Freddy's Books in Order (3 Book Series)


Five Nights at Freddy's is a series of 3 books written by Scott Cawthon. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 3 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    3 books in this series

    Add 3 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you tell me about the fnaf books and their order?

      Sure! The Five Nights at Freddy's book series is a collection of frightful tales based on the popular game series. The order of books can be a bit tricky as there are main novels, spin-off series, and graphic novels to consider. For the main series, it begins with "The Silver Eyes", followed by "The Twisted Ones" and "The Fourth Closet." The spin-off series, "Fazbear Frights," has multiple books released. Lastly, the graphic novels are adaptations of the main novels. It's important to note that while the stories in the books are connected, they stand on their own, so you can enjoy them even if you read out of order.

    • What's the Fazbear Frights series in the Five Nights at Freddy's franchise?

      The Fazbear Frights series is a part of the Five Nights at Freddy's books collection. This series is made up of books that each contain three short stories. The Fazbear Frights books are intended to delve deeper into the lore of Five Nights at Freddy's universe. Each book features different characters and scenarios, but all are linked together by the notorious Freddy Fazbear's Pizza and its horrifying animatronics.

    • I've heard that there are Five Nights at Freddy's graphic novels, is that true?

      Yes indeed! Along with the main novels and the Fazbear Frights series, there's also a series of graphic novels in the Five Nights at Freddy's book series. These are essentially visual adaptations of the main novels, bringing the spooky world of Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza to life in vivid artwork and colours. The graphic novels are a fun and different way to experience the terrifying tales.

    • If I want to add these books to my reading list, where should I start?

      If you're planning to dive into the world of Five Nights at Freddy's, it's recommended to start with the main novels before moving on to the Fazbear Frights series and the graphic novels. So, to read add "The Silver Eyes," "The Twisted Ones," and "The Fourth Closet" to your reading list first. The Fazbear Frights books can be read in any order, but for the best experience, it's suggested to read them in the order they were released.

    • Is there a quick way to add all the Five Nights at Freddy's books to my wishlist?

      Yes, it's quite simple to quick add all the books to your wishlist. You can do this on most online book retail sites by searching for "Five Nights at Freddy's books," and then adding each book to your wishlist one by one. Remember, if you accidentally add a book you've already read, you can have the wishlist removed for that particular book.

    • I've read the main series, but I'm unsure about the order of the Fazbear Frights books. Can you help?

      The Fazbear Frights series consists of multiple books, each containing three stories. The books were released in a specific order, starting with "Into the Pit," followed by "Fetch," "1:35 AM," "Step Closer," "Bunny Call," "Blackbird," "The Cliffs," "Gumdrop Angel," and "The Puppet Carver." You can read them in this order, but it's not mandatory as each book stands on its own.

    • Are there any reviews available for the Five Nights at Freddy's books?

      Yes, reviews for the Five Nights at Freddy's books are readily available online. Many fans and readers have shared their experiences, opinions, and ratings of the books. You can find these reviews on book retailer sites, social media platforms, and dedicated book review websites. But remember, reviews are subjective, so while they can provide some insight, the best way to judge a book is to read it yourself.

    • How are the authors connected to the Five Nights at Freddy's games?

      The Five Nights at Freddy's games and books are connected through their creators. Scott Cawthon, the creator of the games, is also a co-author of the books. He works alongside other authors like Kira Breed-Wrisley and Elley Cooper to bring the terrifying world of Freddy Fazbear's Pizza and its animatronic nightmares to the written format.

    • Who is Charlie in the Five Nights at Freddy's books?

      Charlie is a central character in the Five Nights at Freddy's book series. She's introduced in the first book, "The Silver Eyes," as the daughter of the inventor who created the animatronics for Freddy Fazbear's Pizza. Throughout the series, Charlie uncovers dark secrets about the pizzeria and confronts several horrifying animatronics. Her character adds a human element to the chilling tales of Five Nights at Freddy's.