header logo

Expanse Books in Order (9 Book Series)

Babylon's AshesAbaddon's GateCaliban's War

Expanse is a series of 9 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 9 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    9 books in this series

    Add 9 books to Amazon cart


    • What is the Expanse series all about?

      The Expanse series is a collection of science fiction novels authored by James S. A. Corey. It's a mix of mystery, fantasy, and romance set against the backdrop of interstellar politics, featuring a diverse cast of characters and a storyline that spans across seasons and stars.

    • How many books are there in the Expanse series?

      There are nine core books in the Expanse series along with several additional novellas and short stories. These Expanse books extend the expanse universe beyond the main storyline, providing a more detailed view of the world crafted by the author.

    • Can you tell me the order in which to read the Expanse books?

      To follow the Expanse series in the order that the author intended, you should start with "Leviathan Wakes" and continue to "Caliban's War", "Abaddon's Gate", "Cibola Burn", "Nemesis Games", "Babylon's Ashes", "Persepolis Rising", "Tiamat's Wrath", and finally "Leviathan Falls". You can also read the Expanse novella and short stories, known as the Expanse Dragon and Expanse Short, interspersed throughout.

    • Is there a way to see the details and reviews for individual books in the Expanse series?

      Yes, you can click "View Details" on each book in the series to see an overview, read reviews, and add the book to your wishlist with a quick add. You can also view its Amazon rating and purchase it as a paperback, hardcover, Kindle e-book, or even as a gift card for a friend.

    • Can I find the Expanse books by James S.A. Corey at my local library?

      Yes, you can typically find the Expanse books by Corey James at your local library. You can search their online catalog or ask at the information desk. They might also have versions of the series available to read on e-readers, such as Kindle.

    • Is there a way to quickly add all the Expanse books on my reading list?

      Yes, you can quickly add all the books of the Expanse series onto your reading list by clicking on the "Quick Add" button. This will save them to your list for later reading. You can also review the shelf rate for each book before adding it.

    • Where can I watch the TV adaptation of the Expanse series?

      You can watch the TV adaptation of the Expanse series on Amazon Prime. Each season of the series closely follows the plot of the corresponding book, with the first season being based on "Leviathan Wakes".

    • Was there a particular menu or order in which James S.A. Corey wrote the Expanse books?

      Yes, James S.A. Corey wrote the Expanse series in a specific order, starting with "Leviathan Wakes" and ending with "Leviathan Falls". However, there were also several Expanse novellas and short fiction pieces written in between the main novels.

    • Are there any additional Expanse novellas or short fiction to read?

      Yes, in addition to the main novels, there are several Expanse novellas and short fiction pieces that further develop the universe and characters. These include "The Butcher of Anderson Station", "Drive", "Gods of Risk", "The Churn", "The Vital Abyss", and "Strange Dogs".