header logo

Fiona Barton Books in Order (4 Book Series)


Fiona Barton has written a series of 4 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 4 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    4 books in this series

    Add 4 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you tell me about Fiona Barton books and the sequence they should be read in?

      Sure, Fiona Barton's books should ideally be read in the order they were published. First, there's "The Widow" (2016), a mystery-thriller revolving around a journalist named Kate Waters. After that comes "The Child" (2017), which also features Kate and involves a thrilling mystery. The third book is "The Suspect" (2019). All these books fall under the category of psychological suspense and are available in hardcover, paperback, and Kindle formats.

    • Who exactly is Kate Waters in Fiona Barton's books?

      Kate Waters is a character that author Fiona Barton created. She is a journalist always at the heart of the mystery in the books. It's through her eyes that the reader experiences the psychological suspense and the thrilling plot twists.

    • I love author interviews. Has Fiona Barton ever given an interview discussing her books and the creation of Kate Waters?

      Yes, Fiona Barton has given numerous interviews. The author often speaks about her process, the inspiration for her series, and her character, Kate Waters. These author interviews provide a fascinating insight into her work.

    • Is there a specific genre that Fiona Barton's books fall under?

      Fiona Barton's books are primarily mystery thrillers, with elements of psychological suspense. They are not categorized as romance, but they do explore relationships in depth as part of their narrative. The author's background as a journalist also adds an air of realism to her fiction.

    • What are the ratings like for Fiona Barton's books?

      The avg rating for Fiona Barton books usually range between 3.5 and 4 stars, as per many book rating sites. Ratings can, of course, vary based on individual preferences, but the clear rating indicates that her books are generally well-received by readers.

    • How does Fiona Barton compare to other authors, like Hoover Colleen?

      While it's tough to compare authors since they often have unique styles and genres, Fiona Barton and Hoover Colleen both have a knack for creating compelling narratives. Barton leans more towards thrillers and mysteries, whereas Colleen's books are more rooted in romance.

    • Can you tell me about Fiona Barton's latest book?

      Fiona Barton's latest book is called "The Suspect". This book, like the others, features the journalist Kate Waters. This time, she's dealing with the disappearance of two teenage girls in Thailand. It continues the series' theme of psychological suspense and mystery.

    • Are there any site recommendations for finding Fiona Barton books or author interviews?

      Yes, you can find Fiona Barton books and author interviews on various online platforms such as Amazon, Goodreads, and the author's official site. These sites also often provide options for hardcover, paperback, or Kindle versions.

    • What are some popular themes in Fiona Barton's series?

      Fiona Barton's series often revolves around the themes of secrets, the media, and how people deal with traumatic events. These are explored through the eyes of the journalist character, Kate Waters, who is often at the center of the mystery and intrigue in each book.