header logo

Elena Ferrante Books in Order (12 Book Series)


Elena Ferrante has written a series of 12 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 12 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    12 books in this series

    Add 12 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you tell me about the Ferrante original books series?

      Absolutely. The Ferrante original books are a series of novels written by the author Elena Ferrante. They are stunningly beautiful, capturing the essence of complex emotions and relationships, and have been published by Europa Editions.

    • What's the best order to read the Elena Ferrante books?

      To get the best understanding and enjoyment from these novels, it's suggested to read the series in order. You start with "My Brilliant Friend", followed by the rest of the Neapolitan Novels.

    • Who is the author of these brilliant books?

      The author Elena Ferrante is an Italian novelist who's highly acclaimed for her depth of character development and vivid storytelling. She's one of the most influential authors of the 21st century.

    • Are the books by Elena Ferrante considered fiction or fantasy?

      Elena Ferrante's books are classified under general fiction, not fantasy. Though they're filled with complex emotions and intricate storylines, they don't involve magical elements typically associated with fantasy.

    • What formats are the novels available in and where can I buy them in order?

      The novels by author Elena Ferrante are available in various formats including hardcover, paperback, and Kindle. You can add them to your wishlist, quick buy order them from various online retailers, or check out the site of publisher Europa Editions.

    • I heard that Elena Ferrante's books are bestsellers. Is that true?

      Absolutely! Elena Ferrante's novels, especially the series starting with "My Brilliant Friend", have made their way to international bestsellers lists. These books are widely regarded as some of the best general fiction reads available today.

    • Can you provide some more information about these books?

      Certainly! Elena Ferrante's books mostly explore the intricacies of female friendship and other social themes. Her writing style is immersive, making you feel a part of the story. They're a blend of mystery, romance, and drama, all wrapped up in brilliant storytelling.

    • Are Elena Ferrante's books available in their original title?

      Yes, the books are available in their Ferrante original title. Though the original titles are in Italian, the stories have been beautifully translated into English without losing their essence.

    • Is there any particular reason why I should read Elena Ferrante's books?

      Elena Ferrante tackles universal themes in her novels, making her books relatable to readers from all walks of life. Her vivid characters and brilliant storytelling make these books a must-read. Plus, they are rated highly with many stars by readers worldwide.