header logo

Elantris Books in Order (2 Book Series)


Elantris is a series of 2 books written by Brandon Sanderson. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 2 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    2 books in this series

    Add 2 books to Amazon cart


    • I'm interested in the Elantris books and would like to read them in series order. What is the correct sequence?

      The Elantris books, crafted by the talented author, Brandon Sanderson, are part of the broader Cosmere collection. The first book in the series is Elantris, followed by The Hope of Elantris (a short story), and then The Emperor's Soul (a novella). With this Cosmere reading order, you are set for an epic journey through realms of fantasy and romance.

    • Can you give me more details about the Cosmere collection and how the Elantris books fit into it?

      The Cosmere is a unified universe where most of Brandon Sanderson's books, including the Elantris series, are set. The reading order of Cosmere books involves hopping from one series to another, including the Mistborn series, Stormlight Archives, and of course, Elantris. It’s an intricate web of fantasy and fiction designed to keep you reading for a good duration.

    • How does the Mistborn series fit into the Cosmere reading order?

      The Mistborn series by Brandon Sanderson is divided into two eras. The first era books should be read after the Elantris books, and before the novella in the Arcanum Unbounded collection titled Mistborn: Secret History. The second era Mistborn books can be read after the first three Stormlight books. It's a bit of a mystery, but always exciting.

    • What about the Arcanum Unbounded? Where does this collection fit in the series order?

      Arcanum Unbounded is a treasure trove of short stories and novellas set in the Cosmere universe. These stories provide additional context and depth to the worlds of Brandon Sanderson's main series, including Elantris and Mistborn. The ideal time to read Arcanum Unbounded is after reading the Mistborn series and the first three books of the Stormlight Archives.

    • I've heard about a book called White Sand in the Cosmere collection. When should I read it?

      White Sand is a fascinating graphic novel series in the Cosmere collection. It should be read after Elantris and the Mistborn series, but before the Stormlight Archives. There are three volumes in total, referred to as White Sand Vol. 1, Vol. 2, and Vol. 3.

    • Does the author provide a recommended reading order for all these series?

      Yes, Brandon Sanderson does provide a suggested reading order for the Cosmere books. This includes Elantris, the Mistborn series, White Sand, and the Stormlight Archives among others. However, the reading order can vary based on reader preference and each reader's consent to spoilers.

    • What is your policy regarding my reading list details and preferences?

      Your reading list and preferences are strictly your own. We respect your privacy and adhere to a stringent privacy policy. You can choose to read shelving or shelf rate your books in the order you prefer, without any outside influence.

    • Is there an option to add other fantasy series from different authors to my Cosmere reading list?

      Absolutely! Your reading list can be as diverse as you want it to be. You can add any fantasy, mystery, or romance series from different authors to your Cosmere reading list. You can even menu shelve them in your preferred reading order.

    • Can I post about my reading progress or top recommendations on your platform?

      Yes, you certainly can. However, to maintain a spoiler-free environment for all readers, we request you to mark any potential spoilers clearly. You can post about your progress or recommendations till 9 PM every day.