header logo

Dog Man Books in Order (10 Book Series)


Dog Man is a series of 10 books written by Dav Pilkey. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

1 Recommender
Total: 10 books
Buy all booksUS Only

10 books in this series

Add 10 books to Amazon cart


  • What are the dog man books and in what order should they be read?

    The Dog Man series is a popular collection of comic books for kids by Dav Pilkey, the author of the Captain Underpants series. The books should be read in the following order: "Dog Man", "Dog Man Unleashed", "Dog Man: A Tale of Two Kitties", "Dog Man and Cat Kid", "Dog Man: Lord of the Fleas", "Dog Man: Brawl of the Wild", "Dog Man: For Whom the Ball Rolls" and "Dog Man: Fetch-22". The dog man book series continues with "Dog Man: Grime and Punishment" and "Dog Man: Mothering Heights".

  • I'm a parent looking for a book series that my child would enjoy. Would you recommend the dog man series?

    Yes, the Dog Man series is highly recommended for children who love comic books and humor. The series is a spin-off from the popular Captain Underpants series, which is also targeted at children. The language used is simple yet engaging, with a captivating mystery in every chapter. The settings quality and illustration make for an engaging reading experience.

  • What does the dog man series offer readers that other books may not?

    The Dog Man series combines elements of comic books and chapter books, making it a great stepping stone for kids transitioning from picture books to more complex reading. It offers a unique blend of humor, action, and heart, with characters like Dog Man and Cat Kid that kids can easily relate to. Plus, the author, Dav Pilkey, regularly adds novelties to keep the series fresh and exciting.

  • I have read the dog man series and love it! Are there any similar book series that you can recommend?

    If you enjoyed the Dog Man series, you might also like the Cat Kid Comic Club series, also by Dav Pilkey. These books feature familiar characters from the Dog Man series in new comic adventures.

  • Where can I purchase dog man books?

    Dog Man books are widely available online and in major bookstores. The Scholastic store and other major retail stores also carry the Dog Man series.

  • Can I get the entire dog man series in one go, like a book club series?

    Yes, some retailers offer the entire Dog Man series as a set. You can check the shelf rate at your local store or on online retail sites to get the best deal.

  • How do I keep track of my reading progress in the dog man series?

    You can use the "read shelving" feature available in many reading apps and devices. This allows you to mark which books you've read, shelve dog man books you want to read next, and even rate each book after reading.

  • How can I be sure that the dog man series is appropriate for my kids?

    Look for verified reviews from parents and educators online. These reviews often provide insights into the content of the books, helping you make an informed decision. You can also review a book yourself to learn more about its content.

  • Can I gift a dog man book to a child who is not a confident reader?

    Absolutely! The Dog Man series is designed to engage reluctant readers. Dav Pilkey's accessible and fun writing style, coupled with comic-style illustrations, makes reading less daunting and more enjoyable. The speech bubbles and pictures in the comic panels also provide visual clues to help children decode the text.