header logo

Doc Ford Books in Order (26 Book Series)


Doc Ford is a series of 26 books written by Randy Wayne White. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 26 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    26 books in this series

    Add 26 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is the author of the much-acclaimed Doc Ford books?

      The author of the beloved Doc Ford books is none other than Randy Wayne White, a former fishing guide who turned his passion for adventure and storytelling into a successful career as a New York Times-bestselling author.

    • What is the first book in the Doc Ford series?

      The first book in the Doc Ford series is the Sanibel Flats book. This novel introduces us to the world of Doc Ford, a marine biologist with a mysterious past, and it quickly became a favorite among mystery and adventure readers.

    • I've heard there's a bit of romance in these Doc Ford books, is that true?

      Absolutely! While the Doc Ford novels are best known for their mystery and action, there's also a dash of romance to keep things interesting. Readers who enjoy a good love story with their adventure will be pleasantly surprised.

    • As a fan of the fantasy genre, would I enjoy the Doc Ford book series?

      While the Doc Ford books aren't traditional fantasy novels, they offer a unique blend of mystery, adventure, and even a hint of romance, which can be appealing to fantasy fans. The Doc Ford series transports readers to a world filled with intrigue and excitement, much like a fantasy novel.

    • Can I find the Doc Ford books in my local library?

      Yes, you should be able to find the Doc Ford novels in your local library. If they don't have them on the menu shelve, you can request them. If you prefer to own them, you can also purchase them on Amazon view or add them to your Kindle cart.

    • I'm trying to read the Doc Ford books in order. Which one comes after "The Man Who Invented Florida" book?

      "The Man Who Invented Florida" book is the third novel in the Doc Ford series. After this, the fourth book comes which you can easily check from the details add option on your favorite online book-selling site.

    • Are there any places where I can view the details of the Doc Ford books?

      Yes, there are several places where you can view details of the Doc Ford books. Online retail sites like Amazon have a view details link where you can see a synopsis, reader reviews, and even a sample of the text.

    • How would you categorize the Doc Ford books in terms of genre?

      The Doc Ford books are a top-notch mix of mystery, action-adventure, and romance. These elements, combined with the author's deep knowledge of marine biology and his backdrop of Florida's Gulf Coast, make for compelling reading.

    • Are the Doc Ford books by Randy Wayne White available on Kindle?

      Yes, all the books in the Doc Ford series are available on Kindle. This makes it easy to continue reading wherever you are. If you have a moment to spare, you can quickly dive back into the world of Doc Ford.