header logo

Dervla McTiernan Books in Order (4 Book Series)

The Murder RuleThe Good TurnThe Ruin

Dervla McTiernan has written a series of 4 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 4 books


    • What is the dervla mctiernan books in order for the Cormac Reilly series?

      Dervla McTiernan's Cormac Reilly series should be read in the following order: "The Ruin" (2018), "The Scholar" (2019), "The Good Turn" (2020), and "The Murder Rule" (2022). Reading the books in sequence allows you to follow the progression of the main character, Cormac Reilly, and the complex cases he investigates.

    • Can you list all of the dervla mctiernan books available?

      Certainly, the books by the author Dervla McTiernan include the Cormac Reilly series, which comprises the novels: "The Ruin," "The Scholar," "The Good Turn," and a standalone book titled "The Murder Rule." These top mystery and fiction novels have garnered a strong following for their gripping storytelling.

    • Who is dervla mctiernan as an author?

      Dervla McTiernan is an internationally recognized author known for her engrossing mystery novels, particularly the Cormac Reilly series. She has made a significant impact in the world of crime fiction with her intricate plots and compelling character development, placing her among the top writers in the genre.

    • What is the series order for the Cormac Reilly novels?

      The series order for the Cormac Reilly novels by Dervla McTiernan is as follows: 1. "The Ruin," 2. "The Scholar," 3. "The Good Turn," and there is also a related standalone novel, "The Murder Rule," that fans of the series may enjoy.

    • I'm new to reading dervla mctiernan's work. Which book should I start with in order to properly experience the series?

      If you're new to Dervla McTiernan's work, it's best to start with "The Ruin," the first book in the acclaimed Cormac Reilly series. This will give you a solid introduction to the recurring characters, including detective Cormac Reilly, and the complex mysteries that define the series.

    • Can you tell me more about the cormac reilly character in Dervla McTiernan's series?

      Detective Cormac Reilly, the central character in the Cormac Reilly series, is a seasoned Irish detective who is featured prominently throughout Dervla McTiernan's novels. Known for his determination and integrity, Reilly faces a variety of challenging and intricate mysteries that will surely add to any mystery fiction enthusiast's reading experience.

    • How many books are in the reilly series by Dervla McTiernan?

      Currently, there are three novels in the Reilly series by the author Dervla McTiernan. These are "The Ruin," "The Scholar," and "The Good Turn." Each book in the series can be found on Amazon through links provided by Most Recommended Books, allowing you to dive into this captivating series with ease.