header logo

Deborah Crombie Books in Order (19 Book Series)

A Finer EndA Bitter FeastA Killing of Innocents

Deborah Crombie has written a series of 19 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 19 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    19 books in this series

    Add 19 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you help me make sense of the Deborah Crombie books order?

      Yes, certainly! Deborah Crombie's novels primarily follow the lives and work of detectives Gemma James and Duncan Kincaid. The first book was published years ago, and the author has written a series of novels in the years since, all involving these characters. The correct reading order is based on their publication dates.

    • I'm a fan of Gemma Jones, which of the Deborah Crombie books feature her?

      Gemma Jones is indeed a significant character in Deborah Crombie's series. She appears in all of the books, starting with the very first one, "A Share in Death." Gemma is a talented detective who works closely with Duncan Kincaid in solving various police procedural cases.

    • What genres do Deborah Crombie books fall under?

      Deborah Crombie is an author known for blending fiction, police procedural and even a touch of romance in her novels. Her books feature dynamic characters like Gemma James and Duncan Kincaid and are set against the backdrop of intriguing mystery cases.

    • What is the correct order for reading the books that follow Gemma and Kincaid's story?

      The correct reading order of Deborah Crombie's novels featuring Gemma and Kincaid is the order in which they were published. The first book is "A Share in Death," followed by "All Shall be Well," and so on. This ensures a smooth understanding of the characters' development and the overarching plot.

    • Who are Duncan and James in Deborah Crombie's books?

      In Deborah Crombie's books, Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James are the central characters. Duncan is a Superintendent with the Metropolitan Police, and Gemma is his sergeant. Over the series, their professional relationship evolves into a personal one, adding a layer of romance to the police procedural narrative.

    • Can I find the Deborah Crombie books on Amazon?

      Yes, all of Deborah Crombie's books are available on Amazon. You can either buy them in Kindle format for your e-reading needs or get a physical copy published by William Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

    • Can you provide an ultimate guide to Deborah Crombie's books, suitable for both new readers and longtime fans?

      The ultimate guide to reading Deborah Crombie's books would be to start from the beginning with "A Share in Death." This first book introduces readers to the world of detectives Gemma Jones and Duncan Kincaid, and it's best to follow the rest of the series in the order they were published. Both new readers and longtime fans will appreciate the complex character development and intriguing mystery plots that unfold over the course of the series.

    • Where can I find a complete list of Deborah Crombie books in order?

      You can find a complete list of Deborah Crombie books in order on her official website, deborahcrombie.com. The list includes all the novels in the Gemma Jones and Duncan Kincaid series in the order they were published.

    • Who narrates the Deborah Crombie books that are available on audio?

      The majority of Deborah Crombie's books are narrated by Michael Deehy, also known as Gerard Doyle. He brings the world of Gemma James, Duncan Kincaid, and their engaging mystery cases to life with his narration.